• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Xuan Lynn



Photo

My name is

Xuan Lynn


Listing ID:

102957
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Germany
  • Currently Living in: Kassel, Germany
  • Age: 18

About Me

My name is Lynn and I am 18 years old. I live in Kassel, which is a big artistic and cultural city and located in the center of Germany. Right now, I am attending high school and after graduating from high school, I would like to take a gap year as an au-pair abroad.

I live with my parents and my little sister. She is turning 16 this year and she is going to high school as well. My parents are originally from Vietnam, which is in Southeast Asia but they have been living in Germany since 1989. They both work as nail artists. My native language is Vietnamese but I was born in Germany, so I am fluent in German and I’ve been learning English in school for 8 years now. I lived in Ohio for 4 weeks as well.
I go to school in conjunction with working at a bakery. I did a promotion job for an organization, which deals with conservation during summer break. I also worked as a babysitter back in 2014 and 2016. I took care of a 4 months old baby and a one year old baby.
I am doing my Abitur in 2020, which is the highest graduation level in Germany and equivalent to the British A level or American SAT exam. Having the Abitur, I am getting the permission to study at a university in this country.
In my free time I cook, I read books, I go out with friends and I clean or decorate things, which is a stress relief for me. I also like traveling and I am Vegetarian but I don’t mind people that eat “normal”.

I am considerate, trustworthy, helpful, open-minded, sociable and experienced. I love spending time with kids and I like meeting new people and cultures as well. I believe that being an au-pair connects this perfectly together and it helps to gain experience for my future life. I also get along with many people, especially with kids, so this is a job that fits me and I satisfy some criteria.
I have always been around kids due to my environment, too.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Kassel
Passport held?:
Germany
State, Region, County:
Hessian
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
high school qualification
Languages you speak:
German, English, Vietnamese, little bit French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I know how to cook and to clean the house because that's what I do at home as well.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have taken care of babies (0 - 2 year), toddlers, preschoolers and schoolchildren (7 - 12 years) for 8 months.

Preferred Target Country:
Netherlands
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.