• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Wilma



Photo

My name is

Wilma


Listing ID:

102682
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Sweden
  • Currently Living in: Sweden
  • Age: 18

About Me

I am a regular girl who has had a good upbringing that I am so grateful for. My parents are not together at the moment but they have good contact and are good friends, which feels good. My big sister lives in Örebro (Sweden), and we have an incredibly good contact. I have a great interest in children, but also animals. I have been taking care of my younger cousin for several years, and I also have my own animals.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Falun
State, Region, County:
Dalarna
Your Religion:
no religion.
Do you practise your religion?:
no
Languages you speak:
swedish, English, little bit German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
love pets.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
cleaning, cooking and the ordinary stuff.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Hobbies and Interests:
horseriding, pets and children
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

My experiences with children are that I have practiced in a kindergarten where I lived before. The children were between three and five years old. It was a great experience for me and I think it was then that I realized I wanted to work with children, but abroad. A kindergarten has many more children than a family has, which meant that all children pulled me from the right and left and it could get a bit much sometimes, but I didn't complain. I had to solve it so as to determine all the children's needs. Someone I read a story for, while some others watched movies in the room outside. I have done everything from playing with the kids, laughing with them, comforting them, helping them, and plaguing them if they do bad things. I always try to be the best model for the kids.

What I learned is that you really have to listen to what the child has to say, but also to show what is right and wrong.

Then I took care of my little cousins very much when their parents had a lot of work. I have also been abroad with my smallest cousin Stella in Croatia.
I have also had a riding group with children from three to six years in, it was incredibly fun to help the children with something that you are passionate about!

Preferred Target Country:
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.