Vera



Photo

My name is

Vera


Listing ID:

101282
  • Female
  • Updated 3 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Finland
  • Currently Living in: Finland
  • Age: 18

About Me

Hello future host family!

I am Vera, i’m 18 years old and I live in a small, beautiful town in Finland, called Porvoo.
I have dreamed of working as an Au Pair for a couple of years now, and decided that it is the perfect time to make that dream reality, as I just graduated in May!
This would be a great way to see a whole different culture and to get to be apart of a family on the other side of the world would be amazing.

My family consists of me, my younger brother who’s 16, my older brother who’s 34, my mom and my dad. I am very family oriented and love spending time with my friends and family.
I am bilingual, so I speak Finnish and Swedish everyday. I would love to bring a bit of my culture and language to your family as well.

I love spending time with kids, playing, telling stories and doing all sorts of creative activities like drawing and painting.

It feels very natural to choose to work as an Au Pair, as I love kids and don’t mind doing some light housework.

I would like to stay with a family with 1-3 kids, ages 2-12.
Unfortunately i’m allergic to animals, so I can’t have pets in the family.

I am hoping to find a family that welcomes me in to their family with open arms! Please send me a message if you would like to get to know me a bit more. 🙂

 

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Porvoo
State, Region, County:
Porvoo
Languages you speak:
Finnish, swedish, english
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Allergic
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Simple day to day housework as laundry, emptying the dishwasher and tidying up etc.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
9 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Swimming, going on walks, arts and crafts, baking, reading, writing
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have been babysitting a 2-3 year old, a 3-5 year old and a 8-9 year old. We have always had fun and it is a blast to come up with activities to do with kids. I have also worked at a indoor playpark for kids for the past couple of years, so I've been around kids of all ages almost every day and gotten real good feedback for my presence with kids.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
Australia
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.