• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Valeria



Photo

My name is

Valeria


Listing ID:

102636
  • Female
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Guatemala
  • Currently Living in: Guatemala
  • Age: 18

About Me

About me:

I’m one of the oldest from all of my cousins, which has helped me gain experience taking care and entertaining little kids. I have 6 younger cousins. I was 7 years old when my first cousin was born, I was so curious at that age that I started hanging out with my aunt and creating a bond since then. We currently have a very close relationship, that helped me comprehend and reach out to the next 5 babies that came. I’m 13 and even 16 years older than my cousins, but besides the age difference, we get along very well.  I really enjoy hanging out with little children because of the simple and different way they have to look at the world.

Art is my passion, and I’m a very active person. I tend to have a lot of ideas to spend quality time with them. From hide and seek, to sitting down and draw next to me. My parents usually call me ¨The kids magnet¨, because wherever we go if there are little kids, they will come and find me. Despite my own personal relationship with the kid, the parents can always trust me in guiding their kids correctly and respect the norms and rules that they have set. I have always been good at that.

Why do I want to be a babysitter?

Working with kids allows me to discover the beauty and art from an innocent and transparent perspective. I also collaborate with their development by encouraging that they express creatively, and this will help them get to know themselves better; knowing what they’re capable of, and how to overcome their challenges. By being a great person who adapts easily, I can guide and give advice to young kids that are facing new situations. I can help them comprehend the changes that life has. I also believe that coming from a different country will have a major cultural impact on both sides, and that by living together we can all have an enriched experience.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Guatemala, Guatemala
State, Region, County:
Capital, zona 11
Education:
Graduated from high school
Languages you speak:
Spanish and English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes. I have two cats and one dog.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I do have experience of housework. Not every day we have help with the housework so it's up to my parents and me to do it. Lately I take care of my pets, I clean my room and do lunch for all.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Drawing and painting is what I like to do the most and what I do most of the time but I also like to read and play volleyball.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

In my old house I was older than my friends in the condominium for 3 years so in the afternoons after school I organized activities for us. Also I currently look after my 8 year-old cousin on Tuesday and Thursday afternoons.

Preferred Target Country:
Sweden
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.