Vaira Monta



Photo

My name is

Vaira Monta


Listing ID:

101754
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Latvia
  • Currently Living in: Latvia, Riga
  • Age: 21

About Me

Dear family,

 

My name is Vaira, but everyone call me just Monta. I come from a small country in the Eastern Europe – Latvia, one of the three Baltic countries. For the past 4 year I have been studying in Riga – Material Technologies and Design, however my true roots are in Liezere – a tiny countryside village where all my family lives and the place that I will always call my home. As I have lived on my own for such a long time already, I am full with excitement to have this opportunity and be an Au Pair and experience many new adventures in my life and extend my horizon in different country.

My favorite thing about life is children – they are so true and full with genuine happiness. You can’t enjoy all of that so fully in any other interaction, only with them. I truly enjoy all the little moments with my little sister and other children that I have looked after, it gives me joy and happiness, that’s the reason why I really want to experience Au Pair program.

Also I love to travel. In the past I haven’t have too many opportunities to explore cultures outside of the boarders of Latvia. I have been in Lithuania, Estonia, Finland, Sweden and England. So, I am really excited to travel to another country and get to know new people and cultures.

I am really happy for the chance to experience this kind of journey. I can’t wait to meet my Au Pair family and enjoy time with them.

 

Dear family, I know that this is also a big step for you as much it is for me, but I have some kind of sense that it will be a wonderful experience for all of us!

I am really looking forward to it!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Madona
Passport held?:
Latvia
State, Region, County:
Latvia
Your Religion:
No religion
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
University
Languages you speak:
Latvian,English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
I am not comfortable with reptiles and insects, but I love all other kind of pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes. Right now I live on my one and do all housework
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
In my free time I love to draw, paint (I have graduate art school too), read books, watch films, swim, go for a long walks, cook and spend time with my friends and family.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

My little sister (know she is 8 year old) is my angel. I participated in her upbringing and that’s how I fall in love with kids. I also time to time take care of my younger cousins Elza (5 year), Rudolfs (7year) and Miks (10 year), we have a lot of fun together. Also I work in a kindergarten as a nanny (I work with 1,5 to 5 year old kids ), I love my job.

Preferred Target Country:
Austria
Canada
Denmark
France
Germany
Portugal
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.