• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Thais



Photo

My name is

Thais


Listing ID:

103919
  • Female
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Dominican Republic
  • Currently Living in: Republica Dominicana
  • Age: 20

About Me

Hallo!
I am Thais García, I am from the Dominican Republic and I am twenty years old (i will be 21 in august). I study modern languages ​​with a specialization in tourism at the university. I study at an online university without a specific schedule, so it would not be a problem for me to go out as an au pair since I can study for two hours once a week.

I consider myself a very funny, responsible and respectful person and people always tend to love me a lot. I love children and I have a lot of experience in the care, teaching and affection that should be given to them.

I hope I can meet your wonderful family, learn about your culture and your customs. And at the same time that you can learn about my culture. Integrate well with the children and be like their older sister or a great friend.
Ich hoffe dir gefällt mein Profil. 🙂


Personal Details

Town, City:
Santo Domingo
State, Region, County:
Santo Domingo Norte
Profession or Qualification:
I am studying modern languages ​​mention tourism in a virtual university.
Education:
I study modern languages ​​with a specialization in tourism at the university. I am at a distance university so I can study from anywhere in the world and at any time of the day (this does not prevent me from doing well as an au pair since I can study 2 hours once a week). I worked in a wedding dress store and another men's suit store. I can teach English, French and Spanish to your children since I study languages ​​at university and I am prepared for that.
Languages you speak:
My native language is Spanish. I speak English, I have an A1 level of French and I am currently studying German and I am sure that I will soon obtain my A1
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I have a lot of experience.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I love reading, spending time outdoors and enjoying nature. I enjoy learning new things, I adapt and I learn super fast. I love to paint and I have a painting diploma. I also like to sing although I don't do it very well. I love animals, but I can't have one because there is no room for a pet in my house. I enjoy sharing with friends and family. I am very good at cooking and I love doing it and although I had a pastry class at school and I know how to make cakes, I prefer to cook savory dishes. I would love to cook for you.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I love children and have always been in contact with them. My mother is a teacher of young children and when she was working in kindergarten I helped her. I made crafts for the children, I helped them eat and also to sleep. When I was in high school, I was sent for a month to serve in a shelter for special / disabled children, there I trained the children, I taught them, played with them and fed them. I have a 7-year-old sister and I have cared for her since she was born. I also have a 9 month old niece and I take care of her sometimes when they come to visit us.

For me children deserve excellent treatment, you always have to help them, give them a lot of love and be patient with them and dedicate time to them since there are some children who are a little more shy and who learn more slowly.

Preferred Target Country:
Germany
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.