Tara



Photo

My name is

Tara


Listing ID:

100059
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 22

About Me

I love working with children of all ages, and I am a very patient and independent person. I am a lifelong musician (violin/viola), and would love to share my love of music. I am competent with all housework, and not a picky eater — and would never complain of doing too much.

I will paste below two references I had by peers recommending me to be a Big Sister (this is a type of volunteer organization in the US — “Big Brothers Big Sisters”).

  1. “Tara is an extremely gentle, thoughtful, and selfless individual.  This inherently gentle nature is complemented by a very strong and capable interior, however.  Tara is the best listener that I know, and always puts an incredible amount of genuine thought into her advice before she gives it.  This makes her an amazing confidante, for not only myself but many other people, too.  She holds herself to only the highest of standards—which I would say could be considered both a strength and a weakness.  She puts an incredible amount of time and energy into every single one of her commitments, big or small, and always expects the absolute best that she can do of herself.  I would describe Tara as soft but strong.  She has dealt with adversity in her past, but this has not made her hard.  It has made her strong and caring.  She is an incredibly loving and accepting individual who will do anything within her power to help—whether it be a stranger or a friend—but additionally has a very solid core and firm foundation in who she is as a person and who she wants to be. She is EXTREMELY hardworking, an excellent listener, holds herself to a high standard of selflessness, and cares an incredible amount about those people around her.  She is very sure of herself, and possesses a quiet confidence that is not obvious or in-your-face, but deeply rooted and steady.”
  2. “Tara  is the paragon of dedication, diligence and sophistication. She consistently demonstrates the capacity and ability to be a fantastic student, while also maintaining a personality that is (needless to say) both enjoyable to be around and fascinating to learn about. She is conscientious and respectful, and is almost always deeply aware of the emotional status of all those around her. Obliviousness, superficiality, and selfishness are words that simply cannot be applied to Tara in any manner. Her patience, in addition to her creativity and natural intellect, allows her to be quick on her feet in problem solving and brainstorming, and the results are usually better than thoroughly detailed plans prepared by less sophisticated folk. She is original in her ideas, and never backs down from a challenge. Tara is unique in her ability to develop and then execute detailed, impressive plans with great success. As a friend, she is determined and passionate, never once neglecting your needs for her own; Tara will never forsake a trusted friend. Tara has a fluid, inspirational personality that appeals to the inner idealist in her friends, and can always see through dishonesty and disingenuous motives. When Tara comes to believe that something is important, she pursues that goal with a conviction and energy that can catch even her friends and loved ones off guard. She is reliable, dependable, and trustworthy in all things, particularly regarding being responsible for others.”

Personal Details

Town, City:
Greenville
Passport held?:
American
State, Region, County:
USA
Your Religion:
None
Do you practise your religion?:
None
Profession or Qualification:
Student (Gap Year)
Education:
University graduate (College level)
Languages you speak:
Spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Likes all pets.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, including cooking and cleaning.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Hobbies and Interests:
music -- have played violin/viola for over 13 years. Enjoy all sports, reading, cooking, etc.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have volunteered with all ages of children, from ages 4-13, and also babysat for small babies as young as 8 months up to 2 years.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.