• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Snehal



Photo

My name is

Snehal


Listing ID:

103823
  • Female
  • Updated 6 days ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: India
  • Currently Living in: Mumbai, India
  • Age: 22

About Me

Hello, my name is Snehal Galbaw but you can call me Shirley. I am working as a Journalist since two years in Mumbai.

I am a happy-to-go-lucky person. I enjoy exploring, learning and spending time with people. Most often, I do not like to be alone. I like engaging in conversation and discussing over a wide range of topics from Cats to Global Economics to Hobbies to History. I like to have clean surroundings and whenever I am stressed, I clean around the house or the apartment.

I wish to be an au pair because I believe I have a lot to give in terms of general knowledge, language, organising skills whilst supporting development. Coming from India and having travelled across the country, I know that I can offer different perspectives and share stories that have helped me grow and learn over the years. I tutored children while concentrating on my studies for 5 years and even though it was difficult, I wouldn’t trade it for anything else.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Goregaon (West), Mumbai
Passport held?:
India
State, Region, County:
Maharashtra
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
Not entirely
Profession or Qualification:
Business Journalist at BloombergQuint
Education:
Bachelors of Mass Media (Journalism)
Languages you speak:
English (Native), German (Pursuing B1), French (A1), Hindi (Native), Marathi (Native)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I am comfortable with dogs, cats and birds
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I have a keen interest in cleaning and arranging wardrobes, cabinets and other things around the house. I do not clean because it is required but because I enjoy the entire process. I cook very well (thanks to the training my mother has given me over the years, she is a former cook).
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No allergies
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Swimming, Jogging, Stitching, Recycling Clothes/Furniture, Reading
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Even though I do not have any experience as an au pair, I do have about 5 years of experience of tutoring children from ages 5-15. During that time, I have taught English, Mathematics, General Science, History, Geography and Basic French.

I have often taken care of my younger cousins. I have helped them with their homework, other school activities and have often cooked for them too.
In college I have volunteered numerous times in organizing 2-4 day events for the unprivileged, marginally poor and orphan children.

Preferred Target Country:
Germany
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.