• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Skye



Photo

My name is

Skye


Listing ID:

102709
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: China
  • Age: 24

About Me

I’m from the United States but have been living in Beijing, China for the past three years and would not be available to relocate until November. Because I have spent so much time living abroad I would probably request a week or two throughout the year, when convenient for your family, for me to visit home.

I have spent a long time working with children and as such have my own ideals when it comes to communicating with children in my life. I find that mutual respect and strong bonds are developed when adults ensure kids feel heard, understood, and valued as individuals. As well as giving them the tools they need to become independent learners and eventually independent adults. This is the core of what being an excellent care provider means to me.

I hope I have provided ample information to you and I look forward to learning more about each of you and your families’ needs.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Everett
Passport held?:
USA
State, Region, County:
Washington
Profession or Qualification:
Preschool and Primary School English Teacher
Education:
Early Childhood Education and ESL Certificates
Languages you speak:
English, Chinese (Mandarin)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Comfortable with all pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
General
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Peanut Allergy
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I've been working with children and families since I began sitting for friends and neighbors at the age of 12. At 15 I began working in a child care center and by 18 was the lead teacher in my own classroom. At 21, I packed up and moved to China to teach English as a second language. For half of my life I have been working with children from newborns to 13 year olds.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.