• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Serena



Photo

My name is

Serena


Listing ID:

104120
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 20

About Me

Hello, my name is Serena. I’m a junior at San Francisco State University studying child development with plans to one day become a teacher or a counselor. I’m currently a nanny for a family in San Francisco right now, whose main priority is safely driving the kids home after school and to sports, and doing developmentally appropriate activities with them. I’ve had a driver’s license since I was 16 and am a very safe driver. I have experience with children from ages 13 months to age 15. Two of my siblings have autism and I have cared for children with special needs as well. Overall I’m compassionate, patient, and a calm spirit. I would love to get to know a family from a French or Spanish speaking country, as I would love to tutor in English while learning another language! I took five years of French in school so I am nearly fluent. I am beginning to learn Spanish and am very interested in becoming fluent. I am mainly looking for families who would want an au pair in the summer months as I am still in university, or possibly longer after I graduate in 2023. I’m looking forward to hearing from you 🙂


Personal Details

Town, City:
San Francisco
Passport held?:
United States
State, Region, County:
California
Profession or Qualification:
Nanny
Education:
Third-year at San Francisco State University majoring in Child Development
Languages you speak:
English, French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I love cats and dogs especially!
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I’m able to do dishes, laundry, general tidying up. I love making lunches.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I love playing sports of all kinds, swimming, biking, trying new foods!
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I nanny for a 10 and 12 year old right now. I’ve nannied for a 4 year old girl, 2 and 4 year old boys, 13 and 15 year old boys with special needs in the past.

Preferred Target Country:
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.