Samantha



Photo

My name is

Samantha


Listing ID:

100842
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 21

About Me

Hi!
My name is Samantha and I am a 21 year-old college student. I have babysat/ nannied since I was 13, looking after younger cousins and neighbors. I have also done various camps from sports camps, to jewelry making to general summer camps. Every summer for the past three years, i’ve nannied 5 days a week, 10 hours a day. All of these jobs have been local, but I think it would be an amazing experience to broaden my horizons and do what I love in another country. I am very adventurous, as I love being active in all seasons. I have only travelled in the states, but I know I would thrive in another culture with all the amazing new experiences. When I have nannied, the kids and I do everything from playing with dolls/ action figures, to going to the beach, to riding bikes, and sometimes just hanging around and watching movies if the weather keeps us inside. I believe the best thing for not just children, but everyone, is to be active and go and do things as often as possible. These days people are so consumed with their devices and the TV that we forget about the world around us. My expectations when becoming an au pair is to learn and become absorbed in the culture and way of life. I am looking forward to the opportunity to plan activities that will be fun for the children and keep them entertained as much as possible. I am very organized and energetic. I can always keep up with young kids for a long period of time, and for that I’m usually assigned “kid duty” at family events. 🙂 I am open to any and all ideas that the kids may have throughout the day, as long as they are practical and safe. Being apart of children’s lives, even just for a small amount of time, is interesting, as I find that just in a short few months they change so much. Families can trust that their children will be in good hands, and most importantly, will always be having fun! I am available in the summer of 2018, and I can provide references as needed. 🙂


Personal Details

Town, City:
Merrimac
Passport held?:
United States
State, Region, County:
Massachusetts
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
Junior year college
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I love animals!
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
2 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I love sports, drawing, writing, cooking/baking and just being active in general
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have worked at camps of all sorts in the past years and babysat/nannied since I was 13

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.