• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Ruth



Photo

My name is

Ruth


Listing ID:

103298
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 28

About Me

Hola familias! I am a first-generation Mexican American living in Colorado, USA. I love my Mexican heritage and was so fortunate to grow up in California with a great diversity of cultures from around the world. I have not traveled outside of the United States to experience some of my favorite cultures first hand, but I love to learn and experience them whenever and however possible.

Some of my favorite things to do include discovering music, reading a great book, laughing, strolling through an art museum, and spending time with friends and/or family. I love Jane Austen’s book to film adaptations, learning to sew different projects, and getting creative through crafting and art. I enjoy admiring the beauty of nature but am not an outdoorsy/adventurous person on my own. I love the view of the Rocky Mountains here in Colorado but have not been hiking anywhere on them in my two years living here. This year I began to practice yoga and it has been such a great journey thus far. I am looking forward to growing in my practice in the years to come.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Colorado Springs
Passport held?:
United States
State, Region, County:
Colorado
Profession or Qualification:
Pre-kindergarten Teacher
Education:
Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education
Languages you speak:
English, Spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Comfortable with dogs and am allergic to cats.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
General daily upkeep of a home like vacuuming, tidying and organizing.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Dairy
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
Criminal Record Details (if any):
N/A
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

For the past seven years, I have worked with ages ranging from infants to school age (6 weeks - 10 years old). My favorite ages are 3 - 5 years old, but I have gained experience working with children and families of various backgrounds and needs.

Preferred Target Country:
Argentina
Canada
Ireland
Italy
Mexico
Spain
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.