• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Robert



Photo

My name is

Robert


Listing ID:

103748
  • Male
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Age: 22

About Me

Good day, my name is Robert and I’m from Cape Town, South Africa. I’m 22 years old and have a passion for travel and kids. Music has always been a huge part of my life, which is the main reason why I spent my first 4 years after high school teaching music at schools (government and private) all around Cape Town. my students were aged 9-18 and most classes consisted of up to 12 learners, depending on the instrument being taught. I was responsible for the well being of all my students as it was just them and I in the room, no supervisors or parents present (although parents were always welcome to sit in on lessons if they chose to do so). By far the best part of my job was teaching young kids a new skill and watching them progress as time went by. I cannot put into words the gratification I got from seeing the smiles on the kids’ faces after finally getting a piece right after struggling for days. Unfortunately, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, I was forced to resign from teaching as all the schools had been closed due to strict lockdown restrictions.

Instruments I play include (but not limited to) piano, guitar (electric, acoustic and bass), drums, keys and the traditional African marimbas.

I also LOVE sport. throughout my school career I played loads of different sports including cricket, rugby, soccer (football), tennis, squash, hockey and even baseball. I enjoy watching the sports I’m unable to take part in, especially American Football but its not always easy with the difference in time zones so I’d find myself having to watch the highlights on YouTube the following morning. I’ve always enjoyed living a healthy and active lifestyle and believe that its extremely important for kids to learn the benefits of this from a young age.

Growing up, there was never a time that I was not surrounded by animals. Cats, dogs, fish, hamsters, rats, birds, reptiles, you name it.. we had it. I believe that looking after these animals from a young age went a long way towards developing me into the responsible and nurturing person I am today. Currently I have 2 cats and an African Grey parrot. Sadly my loyal dog, Ranger, passed away last year.

I am an extremely hard working individual that isn’t afraid of grafting to get where they would like to be in life. I always do my best to remain positive in all situations, no matter how difficult or stressful. It is my dream to one day attend flight school and study hard to become a commercial airline pilot. Training is extremely expensive so I’ve been forced to work and stick to a strict savings plan in order for my dreams to come true. This requires a great deal of self control and financial responsibility.

That’s just a brief summary of my life, should you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to send me an email at the provided email address. I look forward to getting in contact with you and hopefully becoming a part of your family for however long you need me.

Kind Regards

Robert

 

p.s. I have obtained my code 8 drivers license and have several years driving experience.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Cape Town
Passport held?:
South African Passport
State, Region, County:
Cape Town, South Africa
Your Religion:
raised Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
Don't practise
Profession or Qualification:
Music Teacher for kids aged between 9 and 18
Education:
High School
Languages you speak:
English (home language), fluent in Afrikaans (extremely similar to Dutch).
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Love animals of all shapes and sizes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, including but not limited to laundry, vacuuming, dishes, mopping, general cleaning and gardening.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no allergies
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
music, animals, sport, exercise, movies, model building and aviation
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

4 years teaching experience, ages 9-18 (but have dealt with kids as young as 3 years of age.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.