Rizkika



Photo

My name is

Rizkika


Listing ID:

100780
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Indonesia
  • Currently Living in: Medan, Indonesia
  • Age: 23

About Me

Hello from Indonesia!

Dear Family,

My name is Kika. I am a 23 year-old (female) graduate student of English literature. I currently live in Medan, Indonesia. I come from a family of 6: My parents are self employed and run a small farmer in the countryside of Medan. I have 2 married  sisters and one younger brother.

In about a year or three, I plan to pursue a masters degree, but I am yet to make up my mind concerning my future area of specialization. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad to be an aupair would be particularly interesting.

My first language is, of course, Bahasa Indonesia, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school, and it was also the language of instruction in the secondary school, high school, and university I attended. I have in addition been taking courses taught in English at university. I study an intermediate level of German. I begun learning it in high school and have been taking German language classes at a public course for the last two years. All in all, I have learnt German for 4 years.

When it comes to child-care experience, I had helped my sisters to look after my nephews since birth because my sisters went working everyday in the second month after. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children and the same time, study for my college.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I also enjoy painting and on dull or rainy days, I often propose drawing and painting activities to my brother and sister and our neighbour’s children whenever they come for company. Did I already mention that I love to read and write? Now I am starting a Wattpad account and write there.  Most of my works written in Indonesian bit I do hope to start writing in English. I love fiction and that is why I chose literature.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 12 months to 10 years.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!

I look forward to hearing from you.

 

Sincerely Yours,

 

Kika

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Medan
State, Region, County:
Sumatera Utara
Your Religion:
Islam
Languages you speak:
Bahasa Indonesia, English, Malayan, German, Turkish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Cats, Birds, Snakes
Can you swim:
No
Housework experience:
I can do basic houseworks
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading and Writing, I wish to be a novelist someday
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

My experience based on teaching process and familial relationship.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
Australia
Morocco
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Russia
Singapore
Sweden
Thailand
Turkey
United Arab Emirates (UAE)
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.