• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Raita



Photo

My name is

Raita


Listing ID:

102723
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Finland
  • Currently Living in: Finland
  • Age: 19

About Me

Dear family,
My name is Raita. I am 19 years-old young woman from Finland. I just graduated from college. I don’t know yet what I want to study in the future, so I will have one year off. I’m really kind, trustworthy, positive and spontanious. Family, friends and sports are very important in my life at the moment. I want really get some new experiences abroad and become more independent. I would really like to help your family with kids and housework.

If you feel that I could fit in your family, just send me message and I tell more about me!:)

I have a lot experience with kids. I have 11 years-old little brother who I have looked after many times. I really like to spend time with my little brother. We usually go to do some sports, play something or just watch some movie. I also babysit few children couple times in a month when they need it. I have also coached children’s figure skating school and track and field school because both sport have been my hobbies for years but not any more. So taking care of children is very familiar work for me and I really like it!

When I was in junior high school, I was in Croatia taking care of our friends’ children for two weeks. I think that experience is quite comparable with au pair’s work.

There is aforementioned little brother, big sister, mom and dad in my family. My sister has also been au pair when she was in my age so I have got many advice from her. We have travelled a lot with my family, and that’s why I really like travelling and see new cultures.

I really like to keep our house clean and do the laundry. I also like cooking!

My hobby is orienteering, running in the forest with compass and map. My free time goes quite usually in trainings and competitions here in Finland and around Europe.

I like to be with kids and usually I get along with them easily. I love to spend time with them. I also want to see new culture and learn something new. I really want to get some new experiences abroad. I think that now I have right time for that in my life. Someday I would really like to study abroad, so I want to become better in English.

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Hamina
State, Region, County:
Hamina
Education:
college
Languages you speak:
Finnish, English, Swedish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
At the moment I work as a receptionist in Hotel (cleaning rooms also, making breakfast)
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Hobbies and Interests:
orienteering, running
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have worked with 1-17 year-old children.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.