Rachel



Photo

My name is

Rachel


Listing ID:

100461
  • Female
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: Stoke Gifford
  • Age: 26

About Me

Dear Family,

My name is Rachel, I am 22 years old and was born and raised in Bristol, England. I recently lived in Bath, England for three years whilst studying Music at university. Having now graduated, I have moved back to Bristol. I am the only child, and currently live with both my parents. My mother is an Administrator at The City of Bristol College, (an education establishment for 16-19 year olds), and my father is retired.

I live in a village called Stoke Gifford in Bristol. Bristol is a city located in the South West of England, and Stoke Gifford is one of the suburban areas of Bristol. Where I live is a small village; a family orientated community, with a primary and secondary school, church, town hall, some shops and playgrounds/fields.

I am part Malaysian, Mauritian and English, therefore I have a large family based in different areas of the world. Since the age of nine months, I have been very lucky to travel the world to visit my family. I have many cousins, some younger than I am, therefore when I visit my family abroad, I am given the responsibility of taking care of them. My responsibilities include babysitting, helping them with homework and supervising them outside of the home.
Since the age of 16, I have had the opportunity to teach children various subjects. Within my music career I have the opportunity to teach children ages 11-17 in one to one violin lessons, and also as a group when leading a music workshop. I have also taught children English, French and Maths. I am passionate about sports, and have assisted in teaching Karate and Hockey.

My goals for the future would be to still be involved in music, and hopefully working abroad. I would like to be either working in France, so I am able to practice my French or in America as it has the largest music community. Before settling into a career, I hope to travel and see more of the world and experience various cultures. One of my ambitions is to live in China to teach English and learn Mandarin.

I have several hobbies; music is my main passion. I discovered music at the age of six when I began the violin. Since then I have performed and led orchestras and ensembles and toured around Germany and Austria. Sixteen years later I have graduated in music with violin as my main instrument, and now play in a local orchestra. I also play some piano and guitar. My other hobby is sports; I have always enjoyed the outdoors. The main sports I play are hockey, tennis, and karate, and I have achieved black belt in karate. My other passion is travelling, as I previously mentioned, I have been travelling at a young age and am lucky to have a large family to visit around the world. I have visited most of Europe, America, Canada, Mauritius, Malaysia, China, Australia and New Zealand. I hope to visit all of these places again! I find other cultures and their languages interesting, and I love experiencing new surroundings.

I have not experienced being an au pair before, and having the opportunity to do so would allow me to experience a new and exciting life. It would also allow me to grow as a person, share with you my culture and you share your culture with me. Being an au pair would give me valuable life experience that I could use in my life back home. It would let me show you that I know how important family is.

Yours sincerely,
Rachel


Personal Details

Town, City:
Stoke Gifford
Passport held?:
British
Your Religion:
Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Freelance musician
Education:
BA (Hons) Music
Languages you speak:
English, French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Cleaning - Vacuuming, Dusting Etc, Simple Cooking, Gardening
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Sports, Music, Travelling
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Experience with age 5+, have extra experience with teenage years.

To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.