• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Petra



Photo

My name is

Petra


Listing ID:

102922
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Austria
  • Currently Living in: Veitsch, Austria
  • Age: 24

About Me

Hello,
my name is Petra and I am 23 years old.
I am attending the bachelor programm at the FH Joanneum in Kapfenberg (Styria), which I will complete in July.

My family consists of mum, dad, grandmother and my 3 half-siblings, which are a lot older than me (32,36,40). I have 3 nieces (10,10,20) and 1 nephew (17).

You can expect a very warm hearted, open and friendly person with a lot of positive energy. Because of my job as ski teacher you can be sure that I own a great sense of responsibility, and great talent to organize things. I expect a family which honores kindness, makes me part of them, help me to improve my laguage skills and show me their culture.

When my mom brought me up this have been the 3 most important values:
– politeness
– act with others like you want them to act with you
– value and love everything which is gives to you

When the kids in my ski classes are not listening about what I tell them, I like to claryfie the situation calmly, I kneel down, and explain the situation againg. (This works acutally pretty good)

In winter i work as skiteacher for kids, which I would acctually describe as one of my favourit hobbies. The rest of my freetime I use to do sports, drawing, crafts or meet my friends. The sports I like most is skiing, ski touring, running, climbing and hiking.
After being Au Pair I would like to do the masters degree at a University abroad, and maybe start my own business.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Veitsch
Passport held?:
Austria
State, Region, County:
Styria
Your Religion:
atheist
Do you practise your religion?:
no
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
Studied industrial management and finished it with good success. ( Bsc. in engineering), and level 2 ski instructor degree
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I am not comfortable with some dogs (depends on the race), and snakes.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I had my own flat with a small garden for years, and had to cook, clean, do the laundry, and everything else which needs to be done like window cleaning etc. all by myself.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Since about 6 years I work as a ski instructor, with focus on teaching kids. The first 3 years I only teached kids in the age of 3-6. Since 3 years I also teach older kids, but about 80% are in the age of 4-10. Most of the time I have about 10 kids in my course, so I have a lot of expirience with handling a group of kids.

Preferred Target Country:
Norway
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.