• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Paula



Photo

My name is

Paula


Listing ID:

103159
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Spain
  • Currently Living in: Madrid
  • Age: 19

About Me

Dear family,

Thank you for looking at my profile. I am a Spanish 19-year-old girl that lives in Madrid. I like to play sports such as volleyball, swimming, and skiing which are my favourite but I can also play other sports. My favorite hobby is cooking and baking, which I would be happy to show you. I’m cheerful and kind, and I love to do outdoor activities with my family. So being a part of your family I would spend a very fun time with your children doing activities and playing games. My expectations in the family would be to have a really good time and being treated as a member of the family and of course to enjoy as much as I can the experience!

In my family, we are 5, my parents, 2 brothers (one younger and one older) and I, which I’m in the middle. I have a very good relationship with my family and we do a lot of activities together. I am currently studying the second year of Business and International Relations at IE University, Madrid. I studied 1 year abroad in Ireland, 2 months in Belgium, 2 months in England and 1 month in France, so I know what is to live away from home, but I really enjoyed the experience.

This summer I had the opportunity to work as an au pair for almost 2 months in France with three beautiful children (1, 3 and 5 years old). Working as an au pair was a very enriching experience and I would love it to do it again! Because of these different adventures, I’m almost bilingual in English and I have an intermediate-high level of French.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Madrid
Passport held?:
Spain
State, Region, County:
Madrid
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
Business and International Relations
Languages you speak:
English, Spanish, French And Portuguese
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
2 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I would like to work as an au pair because I love taking care of children! I have a big family with a lot of cousins and I've always taken care of them and I like to spend time with them doing activities. I have experience working with children as a nanny for 5 years to children from 0 to 12 years old. And in many cases, I have also been teaching Maths, Spanish and English. Since I've been doing it for many years I really enjoy it!! This summer I also acquired the experience of working as an au pair, it was really fun and I would like to do it again for summer 2020!! Being an au pair is a good experience for many things, first it allows me to spend more time with the kids, which I couldn't do when I was a nanny because I only took care of them for a few hours a day, and I love it because spending time with kids makes you learn things every day. But also it is a very unique way of learning from the country and the culture spending most of the time with a native family that can show you the best places in the country!!

Preferred Target Country:
any country
Australia
Belgium
Canada
Ireland
Luxembourg
Netherlands
Portugal
Switzerland
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.