Patricia



Photo

My name is

Patricia


Listing ID:

101214
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: Seattle, USA.
  • Age: 22

About Me

My name is Patricia, I am 21 years old, I am fluent in Portuguese and English. I am working at a bank at the moment as a personal banker. The typical 9-5 job in the USA. I want a break from it.
I enjoy reading and learning new things like languages and about other cultures.
Becoming an au pair, is going to expand my horizons. I want to teach English abroad and live in different countries teaching English, experiencing other cultures and learning other languages too. My goal is to start in August. I will be getting my TEFL certificate in May to teach English Abroad although that’s not the plan right now.

I have been taking care of kids since I was 13 years old. From new born to teens. I get along well with kids and love playing with them, reading, teaching etc.

The reason I want to become an au pair is because I want to learn another language and culture, not only it is important to learn and know about other languages and cultures; it is beneficial in the world we live in today. I really want to experience living in Europe. Meeting new people, and learning about their cultures.

I would like the opportunity to live in Europe to learn your culture and language. ( I am open in going to countries outside eu) I love meeting new people, from all countries.
When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book.
As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 12 months. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend day time language classes.
I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application!
I look forward to hearing from you.


Personal Details

Town, City:
lynnwood
Passport held?:
USA
State, Region, County:
Washington
Profession or Qualification:
Banker
Languages you speak:
English, Portuguese
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Details above

Preferred Target Country:
any country
France
Italy
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.