Patrícia



Photo

My name is

Patrícia


Listing ID:

100284
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Portugal
  • Currently Living in: Portugal
  • Age: 39

About Me

Hello families!    My name is Patrícia and I’m from Portugal.  I’m an experienced kindergarten teacher and nanny ( 2 years experience with different families).  At this moment I intent to go to Norway, so I’m available for families living in this country.  I’m a funny, easy going person and I love my job. After all children are our future.  I’m available to clarify any doubts that exist.

 

Dear Family

 

My name is Patrícia and I’m a kindergarten teacher from Portugal. I was born and raised in a

small village called Oeiras. It is a very nice and calm place to live.

I came from a small family: me, my mother and my adopted sister. My father has already died

and the only family I have from his side is a cousin and an aunt. My mother always worked in

the Assembly.

I started to work as a kindergarten teacher in 2000. I have worked mostly with children from 4

months to 3 years old ( 10 years), but also have experience with children from 3 to 6 years old

(4 years). I decided then to work as a nanny, as a new experience. First with a 4 months boy

until his 16 months old ( one and a half year) then I started working with 1 girl 8 months old so

far.

As a kindergarten teacher I was responsible for the children´s development, managing the

class material and provide them a safe environment to their growth. As a nanny I am

responsible to give the children different experiences, according to their ages, having a

positive emotional relationship with the children, sometimes cook their lunch and pack up

their clothes in place. Those were my main functions.

In the near future I want to go to Norway because they have lack of kindergarten teachers and

it´s easier to start as a nanny. However I am available for a long term nanny job.

As a kindergarten teacher I like to study (I have to be informed about the evolution of

education), I like hiking, love to listen music and watch TV. I am a very funny and easy going

person who values mutual respect a lot with the children and between adults.

I hope to achieve with this change more experience, contact with different culture and

different people and I hope to grow as a person.

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Lisbon
Passport held?:
Portuguese
State, Region, County:
Lisbon
Your Religion:
N/A
Do you practise your religion?:
N/A
Profession or Qualification:
Nanny in Portugal
Education:
Kindergarten teacher
Languages you speak:
portuguese and english
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
2 years
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Hiking
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

8 years as a kindergarten teacher with children form 4 months to 3 years old, 4 years as a kindergarten teacher with children from 3 to 6 years old and 2 years as a nanny

To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.