• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Ori



Photo

My name is

Ori


Listing ID:

102587
  • Female
  • Updated 5 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Hungary
  • Currently Living in: Hungary
  • Age: 19

About Me

Hi, my name is Ori. I am a 19 year-old (female) Hungarian student. I study media and communication in English in Budapest at Metropolitan University. I actually come from Serbia, I moved to Hungary after graduated from high school. I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience, and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting.
As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 2 months to 11 years.

I come from a family 5: I have a younger brother and an older sister. My parents (Erika and Ferenc) are company owners in Serbia. This company has become a market leader in Serbia. My sister is 24 year-old, she just finished her master year at a University in Szeged (Hungary), my brother is 14 year-old, he goes to a primary school.
When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in informal contexts. I grew up in a small village. In our neighbourhood there were 11 children (from the age 0 until 15). I have helped look after them since birth and of course I helped my parents look after my brother as well. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children.
Since I can remember I have been waiting for the time to become a mother. I am pretty flexible so I prefer to do what children want than what I planned.

My first language is Hungarian but I also speak Serbian. I started learning English in the kindergarten, in the high school English was my first language, now I study in English. So, my English is pretty good and getting better day by day but of course, I have mistakes.
When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. Did I already mentioned that I like to read and write?
I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Budapest
Passport held?:
Hungary
State, Region, County:
Pest, Budapesg
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Education:
High school
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
dog
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I live alone since my age of 15
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
5 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have a younger brother and I worked as a nanny in Serbia

Preferred Target Country:
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.