Om Kumari



Photo

My name is

Om Kumari


Listing ID:

101314
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Nepal
  • Currently Living in: Nepal
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear Host family, First of all I want to thank you taking time to read my letter. In the following lines I want to tell you something about me. My name is OM kumari Gurung from Kaski, Nepal. I would describe myself as reliable, caring, friendly, flexible, easy going person, responsible, helpful and tolerant. I try to make the best of every situation. I like spending time with my friends and have fun with them, listening to music,go shopping and take photos. I also like reading a book and I love to sing.. My friends describe me as a happy, reliable, self-assured, aboveboard and animal-loving. My apprenticeship as a Caretaker, I am doing in the Kindergarten, this is 6 km away from my house. I have chosen this occupation because I liked working with children. Beginning of the year I took work in a Baby section aged 0-2 this time I have learned a lot about babies, for example: to swaddle, to bathing or bottle-feed a baby. I had already worked in abroad country as a house keeping from there i had learn so many thing about abroad worked:-) I am very much good in cooking as for example I can cook a series of Indian, our typical Nepalese cultural food. Now, Recently I am also indulged in the children care unit where I take care of different children aged 2-8 years old. In regular, I work 7 hours a day and begins everyday at 9 am.I love traveling a lot I am very much happy if I can travel or spend my holidays in different states and regions of our country. So now I want to use my unique chance! As an Au pair in the year I would like to learn a lot about the country and the people. In my leisure time, I would like to read it is very much fun but I am enjoying is to spend time with my friends also, I do not really have a favorite book, but I love novels. Sometimes I read all day long if the book is exciting when I am free. I also would like to interact a lot with the people, share and learn new things from them .I like to listen to music and I love music because dancing is also one of my hobbies. I would like to thanks for welcoming in your family for one year now and giving me the chance to know how a European family lives. I hope I will become a member of the family, I can be a big sister year and I can also improve my language. I want to get to know different cultures and to gain new experiences. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. I am an upfront with others and I am willing to learn new things, I would be very pleased if I could do a year as an Au pair. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. OM kumari


Personal Details

Town, City:
Kaski
Passport held?:
Nepal
State, Region, County:
Pokhara
Your Religion:
Buddha
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Montessori teacher
Education:
College
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes Dogs Cats,
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
visit new place and make a friends
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

yes

Preferred Target Country:
Denmark
Sweden
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.