Olivia



Photo

My name is

Olivia


Listing ID:

100862
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Australia
  • Currently Living in: Canberra, Australia
  • Age: 18

About Me

Hello! My name is Olivia and I would LOVE to be an au pair for any family! I have just completed year 12 in Canberra, Australia and I will be having a gap year for 2018 so that I can explore and travel. I am 18 years old (19 in April) and I would be interested in being an au pair starting any time onwards from March 2018. I am open to being situated in any European country but preferably Italy, France or Spain.

I have more than a years worth of experience babysitting both boys and girls. This experience has taught me to be patient, open-minded and flexible but most of all it has made me realise how much I love being around children! I would love to integrate myself into a caring host family where I can have a positive impact on the kids and help with anything they need – a big sister role of sorts! I am also willing to help with any chores or errands the family requires including looking after pets (I love animals!). I would definitely love to teach English to the children and even the parent/s and provide an insight into Australian culture.

Travelling really excites me and I would be keen to explore the areas around the host home during my free time. I am particularly interested in architecture and I love trying foreign foods. If there were a school nearby where I could learn the native language I would definitely look into that too. During my free time in Australia I love going to the beach with friends and family, camping, hiking, craft, playing board games, reading, playing with my dog, going to parks and out to cafes. I am of Christian faith but am open to being with a family of any religion as long as they too are respectful and tolerant. If I was to describe myself in 5 words it would be hard-working, loving, energetic, patient and eager to learn. I have held a drivers licence for almost 2 years and could drive if required.

I hope this gives you a good idea about who I am but I am more than happy to answer any more questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Olivia 🙂


Personal Details

Town, City:
Canberra
Passport held?:
Australian
State, Region, County:
ACT
Your Religion:
Christian
Education:
Completed year 12 certificate
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes! I love animals, I have a dog of my own.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Have always contributed to general housework for my family
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Have babysat for multiple families throughout the past two years, more regularly in the past year. Have had experience with children with special needs. Looked after children of ages between 6-12.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.