Monica



Photo

My name is

Monica


Listing ID:

100931
  • Female
  • Updated 1 week ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Brazil
  • Currently Living in: Brazil
  • Age: 25

About Me

Hello, dear host family,
My name is Monica and this will be my first experience as an Au Pair. I am currently 25 years old and have a bachelor’s degree in Science and Technology, and I graduated in civil engineering. I live with my parents and two younger brothers in a small house in a town called Barbacena, in the state of Minas Gerais, Brazil.
I am passionate about knowledge and sharing it with a child is something magical! For this reason, I gave private lessons and helped the neighborhood children with homework since I returned to live with my parents in July of this year. During my graduation, I lived seven years in another city of the same state, called Ouro Branco, so I am used to sharing the home with different people and making new friendships, I also know how to respect personal space and maintain organization and cleanliness.
In Ouro Branco I had the opportunity to participate in a project that sought to make the teaching of mathematics in schools more dynamic and interesting for children, I also participated in an international project that seeks to show how much the world of knowledge is fun and accessible, girls and women. Maybe you have heard of this project, it’s called Green Light for girls.
I practiced for years volleyball and tae kown and I have good swimming and cycling skills, I like sports in general and I usually play volleyball and coach with my little sister.
In my spare time, I really enjoy reading well, watching movies, and testing new recipes in the kitchen.
I have a driver’s license for more than two years and have never participated in any traffic accident or received a ticket, I am a bad driver.
I have seen in the Au Pair program the chance to improve the level in English and I am sure that I will learn a lot about their culture in the time we live together, as well as having the chance to show how Brazilian people are loving and sharing our culture too .
As an engineer, I am very good especially at math and it will be great to help the children with their homework if necessary.
I have a good education and respect all kinds of differences, I am a very ethical and correct person in my actions.
I hope we have a great time together during my year as an Au Pair and can not wait to get acquainted.
Best wishes,

Monica.

In my free time, I like to play, watch movies, go out and roast with my sister. In addition, I take and look for her in her activities as theater and volleyball classes. I really enjoy taking my free time reading good books and watching good movies but mostly cooking or cooking something tasty.
My experience as an Au Pair will allow me to learn more about the culture of your country and improve the level of English after this great opportunity that I intend to focus on my professional improvement as a civil engineer and continue to help my neighbors and family whenever I can .


Personal Details

Town, City:
Barbacena
State, Region, County:
Minas Gerais, Brazil
Education:
University
Languages you speak:
Portuguese, Inglish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Love
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
11 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

My biggest experience is with my sister since she was born until the age of two, I took care of her while my parents worked, I got home from school around 12:30 in the morning and she stays with me until 8:30 p.m. , when my parents were puppies at home. After that, I went to live in another city to graduate, so I stopped being under my responsibility every day.
While living in Ouro Branco, he was caring for Emanuely (3 years old) and his brother Daniel (10 years old) at the weekends when his parents had an event or commitment.
I also participated as a workshop monitor during the green light for girls, which was attended by girls between 10 and 17 years.
Since I got home, I take care of Luiz Felipe, he's five when her parents need her, especially on Fridays and Saturdays.
During the week in the morning I take care of Isaac and help him with his chores at home, he is a teenager. Twice a week, I help Pedro and José Otávio with their homework and keep them company while their parents are not home.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.