Monia



Photo

My name is

Monia


Listing ID:

101391
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South-Africa
  • Age: 24

About Me

Dear future host family,

My name is Monia and I am currently twenty-four years old. I was born in Namibia and spent the first year of my life there before relocating to South Africa with my family where I have lived ever since. South Africa is a lovely country that is filled with amazing sights and beautiful people with different cultures, and even though I was not born here, I still consider it my country and I love living here. My mother is and always will be my pillar and my role model; I look up to her in more ways I can count. She raised me all by herself, and thanks to her I have become a strong independent woman.

I would describe myself as full of love and happiness. I care very deeply about the people around me and I love spending quality time with my family and my friends too. I‘m a go-getter and I face challenges head-on. I absolutely love to meet new people and learn more about the cultures and the world around me. I love exploring new places and making new memories. I always strive to be a better version of myself every day and to prove that I can achieve what I put in front of myself.

When it comes to working with children, I have international and more recently local experience in working with children. My international experience took place in Germany in 2013 which was truly an amazing experience. One of the attractions was that German is my mother tongue and I am the only person in my family that does not speak the language fluently. It was amazing spending that time to learn more about the culture. While in Germany I lived with a hosting family and looked after two girls each day, there was never a dull moment, that’s for sure. I would get up in the mornings and help get the girl’s breakfast prepared. When they left, I would tidy up the house as well. Some afternoons I would get the girls from school and then help them with English homework while getting their lunch ready. My host mother was a stay at home mom, so we use to do things around the house while the kids were at school and also go shopping. There were times I had to go out with the girls to the city when they wanted to go out. My main duty was to teach the girls English and help them with their English homework. They taught me how to be patient and how to calm myself in difficult situations. More recently, I have spent a little over a year looking after little Kayla who was only just a year old when I started working with the family. My duties with Kayla included changing her diapers, making bottles, feeding her and reading storybooks with her. I would also occasionally bath and get her dressed as well. I have enjoyed working with children so much that I cannot wait to get started on my next childcare adventure.

I can’t wait to experience the different cultures and the way of life. I am looking forward to meeting new people and learning from them, and hopefully, I can teach them about my own culture. I’m also looking forward to experiencing your education system as I feel it could be different to our own. I cannot wait to start this new adventure and experience some of your holidays too!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my letter, I hope that it has given you a better idea of who I am and the things that I enjoy doing. I am looking forward to speaking with you and learning more about you and your family to see if we may be a good fit for each other and I can’t wait to meet you all soon!

With love,
Monia


Personal Details

Town, City:
gauteng
Passport held?:
South-african
State, Region, County:
JOHANNESBURG INTER AIRPORT
Your Religion:
Lutheran
Profession or Qualification:
Debtors clerk
Education:
Diploma (Swedish massaging)
Languages you speak:
English, Arikaans, German
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes, my only fear is spiders
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
Yes
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, Writing, dancing
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Two girls in Germany age 9 and age 13.
Baby girl of 2 years in South-Africa

Preferred Target Country:
Belgium
Canada
Netherlands
Sweden
Switzerland
United Kingdom
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.