• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Michelle



Photo

My name is

Michelle


Listing ID:

103844
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Kenya
  • Currently Living in: Kenya
  • Age: 25

About Me

I am 25 years old. First born of three children. My current location is Nairobi, Kenya. I am an introvert but I do warm up to people pretty quickly. So I am able to lend a listening ear or observe. I have 1 year of work experience. That gave me a chance to interact with a lot of people and in my line of career was able to access and be adaptable and accommodating to them.

As of child care experience, I have helped raise and take care of my cousins and siblings since I was 12 years old. Some of my family members would say I’m a child in an adult body because I get along with the kids. I like watching cartoons and playing video games (it’s a trial) but this makes me bond well with them.

Taking care of children has taught me a lot. Firstly, patience. Children need a lot of patience and love. They need to feel like they are part of something bigger.

I like drawing (though I have not been doing it much over the years), singing and listening to music, being hands-on with a DIY project (just a way to channel my creativity), watching movies, reading books and spending some time out in nature just to soak in some sun, fresh air and hear the birds. As for dislikes, public speaking and disorganization.

My views on life: life is what you make it. With everything that is going on especially the pandemic it hasn’t been easy but we have to make due with what we have even if it’s little. I like having to live positively and optimistic. Despite the troubles.

If you give me a chance I will bring diversity into your family. A whole new perspective.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Nairobi
Passport held?:
Kenya
State, Region, County:
Nairobi
Profession or Qualification:
Human Resource Personnel
Education:
Bachelor of Business Administration (Human Resource Management)
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes. In the few homes I have babysat or acted as a nanny I did household chores from laundry to cleaning up the house
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Reading, singing, listening to music, drawing
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have worked with children of various ages from 2 months old to 10 years. During school days and also holidays. The most recent was a ten year old boy, the parent had to go on a four week work trip. So I had to take care of the children and the entire household so as to ensure that everything was going smoothly as before. I have majority of instances where I took care of children while the schools were open. Waking up as early as 5:30 so as to prepare breakfast and snacks.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
United Kingdom
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.