Michela



Photo

My name is

Michela


Listing ID:

100729
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Italy
  • Currently Living in: Venice
  • Age: 41

About Me

I want to work as aupair because it’s a way of working on something that I like. I have worked for several years as receptionist (front and back office) in different hotels, now I need a changement and I thought to be aupair because I really like to have this experience again and at the same time it can be good to refine my english or french and improve spanish or german.
I am someone who loves children and is happy to spend some time having fun with them; I’m a responsible person, reliable, patient and kind. I’m very honest and caring with values. I’m loyal and open minded.
I’m italian mother tongue, I speak english, french and a little bit of german and spanish.
I would like to be active au pair again as I like to motivate the children, making them have fun and doing creative activities; It is really important for me to interact with them, I especially enjoy creating original games and resources to keep them engaged and help them progress; I found this incredibly rewarding. I am not afraid of taking the responsibility of looking after children seriously, but I also think having a good time together is important.
I’m ready to be part of the loving family that would like me to nanny for them, offering my enthusiasm and experience and I hope we can support each other in this adventure. I will do my best to fit in your family, bringing the love and care your children need.
I am looking for a friendly family who will take me in during 2018 starting from january or december 2017. I would like to go abroad; but I also would like to stay in Italy, preferably with a native speak english/french/spanish/german family.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Venice
Passport held?:
yes
State, Region, County:
Italy, Veneto region
Your Religion:
atheist
Profession or Qualification:
unemployed
Education:
Certificate in tourism
Languages you speak:
french, english, german, spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I take care of my house every day
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no, but lactose intolerant
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I am appassionate of all kind of music and I' m a travel lover. My true passion is dancing. I really love cinema, animals, nature, art, I like reading and being informed about enviroments and progress of science. I am a member of a community of expatriates for which I have created an international group of events and excursions. I organise social events of meetings and cultural exchanges during which I do practise languages.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I started to do babysitting since I was 15 years old. I used to bring children on the beach during the 3 summer months. Once I finished school I did it even during the whole school year.
When I was 21 years old I was an au pair for 6 months in Paris. I took care of 2 children age 3 and 1 and a half year old. I helped them in the morning to get ready for school, prepared them breakfast and bring them to school then I went to pick them up and tuck them into bed for the nap. I stayed with them all the afternoon, bringing them to the park or playing with them at home. I was bathing them, read books, then I cooked them dinner.
I had the responsability of taking care of the apartment with small duties such as keep their things clean and tidy and cooking for them. It was awesome cause the children were really lovely and I had fun with them! A very good experience also beacause the entire family was nice with me and I liked to spend time with them too. (I'm still in touch with them!)
I've also took care of my 2 nephews during their growth (now they are 12 and 15).
My recent experience with children was 3 years ago in a nursery school in Paris where I accompanyed the children in the daily life, I elaborated and proposed the project of recreational activities.

Preferred Target Country:
France
Germany
Italy
Spain
Switzerland
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.