• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Michaela Jade



Photo

My name is

Michaela Jade


Listing ID:

103627
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 20

About Me

Good day,

My name is Michaela and I am a 20year old female living in Johannesburg South, South Africa. I am fluent in both English and Portuguese and I have dual Nationality for both countries. I have recently completed my TEFL 150hr Masters Course through Learn TEFL Academy and ask to be considered to be your au pair.

Throughout the course I obtained 80% and above for all my tests and assignments as I found the modules insightful and interesting. In terms of my final result, I obtained an overall A on my certificate upon completion. The course taught me the different levels for different learners and ways in which I, as an ESL Teacher, may adapt my teachings to suit the learners and increase their interest in the subject.

I have previous work experience as a sales representative and insurance broker which its skills, I believe, may prove useful as an ESL teacher because when given training, I was taught to always put the needs of the customer first as well as build a relationship with them.This proves to be useful as I am able to communicate with my students on a level that also makes them respect me but never fear
to ask for help or to involve themselves in activities. It also proves to be useful as I put my students needs first through revision of certain topics and the re-explanation or the use of different methods to assist the student in understanding the language more.

I am asking to be considered for this job as I am a fast learner, young and driven. I have useful skills and also speak Portuguese and English fluently. I aim to grow within your company as the ESL/TEFL Tutor and reach my individual goals as well as help people learn a new language to better their chances at succeeding in the world.

Thank you.
Kind Regards,
Michaela


Personal Details

Town, City:
Johannesburg
Passport held?:
South Africa and Portugal
State, Region, County:
Gauteng
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
I do
Profession or Qualification:
Insurance Broker
Education:
TEFL 150HR Certificate
Languages you speak:
english and portuguese
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I live with my elderly grandmother so it is my responsibility t do al the housework from cleaning toilets to cooking to ironing and doing the washing
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
no
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
reading, writing, gym
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have babysat children ages 1-5. I have also assisted in supervising schoolwork of teenagers as part of my educational work experience, I was in a tutoring/homework group who were responsible for assisting kids daily.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.