Merissa



Photo

My name is

Merissa


Listing ID:

100693
  • Female
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Ireland
  • Currently Living in: Ireland
  • Age: 21

About Me

Hello!
My name is Merissa, I am Irish, 21 years old and I have just recently graduated with an honours degree in Psychology and Sociology. I am adventurous and love to travel and really enjoy working with children. I would be grateful of an opportunity to work as an au pair. I have two younger sisters, one older sister and one older brother,  so I am used to a busy household. I play basketball with my local team and also enjoy art and music.

I am a highly motivated and enthusiastic person and have a strong work ethic. I have worked in several positions before and work colleagues would describe me as reliable and dedicated with a desire to succeed. I have previous experience working with children. I did my university work placement with a company near Barcelona called Grupos Organizados. I was placed for six months for which I taught English to Spanish school children. I collected the kids in the mornings and took a group of 10-12  (ranging from 6-18 years old) for an interactive English lesson. The lessons were usually held outdoors (weather permitting) and involved several games and activities to encourage their use of English in a fun environment. I also supervised adventure activities such as kayaking, archery, orienteering and zipwire, explaining each activity using accessible English and encouraging each child’s participation.

I am a native English speaker and I speak basic Spanish. I would love the chance to live with my host family and would be keen to improve my Spanish where possible. I am open to new things and would love to learn more about the Spanish lifestyle and culture. I am very relaxed and easy-going and adapt well to new environments. I am quite easy to please and would love the chance to get to know your family!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Galway
Passport held?:
Ireland
State, Region, County:
Connaught
Education:
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Sociology
Languages you speak:
Native English, Basic Spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes, I have always grown up with pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
General housework
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Basketball, Arts and Crafts, Piano, Music, Reading
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

My mom frequently fosters children on a temporary basis and when I am home I help out where possible. I am confident in my childcare abilities, from changing the nappy of a newborn, to helping with a school child's homework.

Preferred Target Country:
Spain
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.