• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Melissa



Photo

My name is

Melissa


Listing ID:

102964
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Germany
  • Currently Living in: England
  • Age: 22

About Me

My name is Melissa and I come from Germany. I’m 22 years old and currently living and working in England as an Au-pair. Which I enjoy but after almost a year I am ready to move on and try out different things. So I seek to become an elderly companion. I came to the UK to spend time abroad and I love this island so much that I decided to stay longer.

I am very open minded person and always help out where I can. My mother raised me and my brother on her own so I had to learn quickly to be helpful and autonomous. For that reason I learned to take initiative in various situations. Before I came to Great Britain I gained my first work experience in a german theatre which was exciting. My main job was to assist the set designer but I did all sorts of things. I helped out where I could. No matter what I ‘m working on I try to work hard, focused and targeted. Furthermore I am known as a reliable and happy person. I always try to make the best of ervery situation. Besides that I enjoy meeting new people and get to know their experiences and culture. Since I live in England I have experience with different pets. Before I went over to the UK I had a cat for many years and now I enjoy spending time with a dog.  One of my strongest interest is art. Especially in film, music and theatre . But I also enjoy art galleries. I could not imagine a world without art and I would like to share my knowledge and experiences with you because I like having a good chat with people.

I am looking forward to share new experiences with you and to help you out!


Personal Details

Town, City:
Seend
Passport held?:
Germany
State, Region, County:
Wiltshire
Profession or Qualification:
Au-pair
Education:
german A level
Languages you speak:
German, English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, general housekeeping tasks, like ironing, washing (clothes and dishes), mopping, dusting etc. As a side job I work as a cleaner for a private house since 8 months.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
acting, singing, sports, film, theatre, reading, drawing/painting, spending time with family and friends
Childcare Experience:

I started working as an Au-pair in October 2018 fulltime. I take of two children who are 8 and 4.

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.