• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Melissa



Photo

My name is

Melissa


Listing ID:

103536
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: Germany
  • Age: 25

About Me

Dear host family,
I’m Melissa and I’m 25 years old. I have three sisters: Christina is 27 years old, she was an Au-pair in NYC and in Italy, Stephanie is 26 years old and studied business administration in Berlin, at the moment she works at the Hotel Hilton in a marketing position and Nathalie is 23 years old, she also worked in a hotel in Hamburg and now she is looking forward to study business administration. My is Claudia, she’s 50 years old, and she’s a manager. Unfortunately my father died 10 years ago.
I have a lot of friends in Germany who came from Guatemala after finishing school.
I really enjoy working with children and I think it is a great opportunity to work as an Au-pair, get to know other places, make new experiences and discover cultures. I’m an open and friendly person, conscientious, orderly, punctual, and helpful. It makes me very happy to meet new families, to be helpful and learn from them! I speak German and English fluently and Spanish is my mother tongue. When I graduated with the Guatemalan high school diploma, I started studying Industrial Design at the university. My interests have to do with design, for example Emotional Design, Eco Design, Interior Design, Branding and Marketing. I like to swim, we have a lake house, I also like to do DIY projects and I love to cook. When I was in elementary school, I did an exchange in Boston, Massachusetts and in Frankfurt, Germany where I had to go to school. There I made great experiences, improved the language and got to know new families and the culture. In school and university I did social work in needy schools in Guatemala. I am a person who likes to learn new things, I like children and I think it is a good opportunity to meet new families, cultures and places. Of course also for new experiences and to improve languages. In Guatemala, I worked for 1 year as a marketing Assistant and visual merchandising in a very great company. At the time I am doing an Au-pair year in Germany. I would like to have another Au-pair experience in Austria, Luxembourg or Switzerland to improve my German, I’m also willing to do it in countries where English is spoken. Next year I would like to return to Germany and to do either an apprenticeship or a master study, because of the Corona crisis I could not do it this year and I don’t want to return to Guatemala. On the other hand my experience as an Au-pair in Germany is great. In school, I reached C1 level, but I didn’t spoke German for 6 years and I forgot it a little bit. During this time I’m taking part in a B2 German course, my goal is to communicate well in German. My sisters have also done an Au-pair year and that motivates me a lot, they still have contact with the host families.
If you’re interested, I’d love to hear from you.
My best wishes
Melissa


Personal Details

Town, City:
Braunschweig
Passport held?:
USA
State, Region, County:
Niedersachsen
Your Religion:
Catholic
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Aupair
Education:
University Qualification
Languages you speak:
Spanish, German, English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Cooking, Tiding up
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
DIY Projects, Watercolor, Design, Cook
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Yes, Currently I'm taking care of two girls aged 8 and 10.

Preferred Target Country:
Switzerland
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.