• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994



My name is


Listing ID:

  • Female
  • Updated 10 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: Siavonga Zambia
  • Age: 20

About Me

My name is Megan. I am 20 years old and live with my mum in Siavonga, Zambia. My Dad lives in the UK. I have 2 older sisters and a younger brother of 9. We live on the shores of Lake Kariba where my Grandad owns a family resort. I have grown up looking after my little brother and lots of children who visit the resort.
I was born in Barnsley, UK but moved to Zambia when I was 3. I went to Musikili Primary School and Lomagundi College and Antz Study Group in Zimbabwe. Having completed 3 years of my Guiding Course, I want to earn the money to pay for the remaining 2 years. I enjoy being with people and organizing activities. My hobbies include canoeing, volleyball, swimming, reading and love to cook.. When I have earned enough to pay the fees, I will complete my Guiding Course and then I hope to get a job working in a Wildlife Park. I have chosen to au pair in England because that it where I was born, I would like to see a little of the country while I am there and it is where my Dad and family lives. I love children, enjoy looking after them and am good at organizing activities. I am a people’s person. Punctuality is very important to me and I love to help out families with kids and animals. I would also like to make sure the children day runs smoothly such as getting them up from school, making breakfast, taking them to and back from school making them lunch, entertaining them in the afternoon at home or even outdoor activities, making lunch and putting them to bed.
I have looked after lots of children at the family resort where I live, as well as my younger brother who was born when I was 10. I would like to become an Au Pair abroad to earn money for my studies, see a little of the country I was born in and be nearer to my Dad for a while.
I am fun, enthusiastic and organized. I love animals and we have always had pets in our home. I love canoeing, playing volleyball, swimming, reading and love to cook. After my time as an au pair I would love to get a job as a Guide in a Wildlife Park.

Personal Details

Town, City:
Passport held?:
State, Region, County:
Your Religion:
Profession or Qualification:
Tourism Profesional
Transfer Guide
Languages you speak:
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
Confident to drive in your target country?:
Likes Pets:
All animals except snakes and spiders
Can you swim:
Housework experience:
Yes in my own home and boarding school
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Do you smoke:
Criminal Records:
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Volleyball, swimming, reading, canoeing and love to cook
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Childcare Experience:

Siblings and family friends

Preferred Target Country:
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.