Mckenzie



Photo

My name is

Mckenzie


Listing ID:

100086
  • Female
  • Updated 5 days ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: USA
  • Age: 24

About Me

Hello I’m McKenzie! I’m an actor/writer/adventurer from the South Georgia coast where I worked for a professional childcare agency for 5+ years. I graduated from university in 2015 with a BFA in Acting and now live in Salt Lake City, UT acting professionally. I lived in London for a term while studying in school and never felt more at home than during my time in the UK. I am an artist; creative, imaginative and I love adventure and learning. I would love the opportunity to au pair for your family.

 

Dear Family,

My name is McKenzie , I’m 24 years old and live in Salt Lake City, Utah. I recently graduated from college with a BFA in Acting and have been acting professionally since graduation. My dream is to attend graduate school and receive a masters degree, continuing my education in theatre.

I am the youngest of 4 kids, 2 sisters and a brother. My dad was in the Navy and my mom, an elementary school teacher. Growing we traveled quite a bit and I’ve always loved the experiences that come with traveling. Not just seeing new and exciting places, but seeing life in another part of the world, really experiencing a different culture. Sharing experiences with my family in these new places was exciting but sharing experiences with those native of the places we visited was always a favorite part of mine, finding a place in a global community.

Traveling is still a hobby of mine, along with writing, reading, running and soccer. I love the outdoors, especially the ocean. Hiking is a common pastime here in Utah and I have gotten my fair share, that’s for sure. In general I love to create things, art, music, etc. I think humans are at their best when they’re creating and those creations are positive contributions to the world.

I have 10+ years experience in childcare, working for 5 years with a professional agency in my hometown in St Simons Island, Georgia. I’ve worked locally through college and after graduation babysitting and pet sitting through Care.com and for friends and family. I think that my work as an actor and my hobbies lend to my abilities for childcare. I’m a creative and imaginative individual and my work requires a n inquisitive and resourceful mind.

As far as preference is concerned, I would love to a live-in arrangement with a host family. I am better with older children, though I have experience 6 months-14 years, I find 5-12 are where I really get on. I am keen on taking a job that allows me time to also explore the areas around, hopefully some local theatre and arts primarily.

I would love to answer any questions you may have for me (about myself or my childcare experiences) and learn more about your family, your interests and your childcare needs.

Thank you for interest and I look forward to hearing from you!

McKenzie


Personal Details

Town, City:
Salt Lake City
Passport held?:
American
State, Region, County:
United States
Your Religion:
None
Do you practise your religion?:
No
Profession or Qualification:
Actor
Education:
Bachelor's Degree
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Likes all pets.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Painting, Running, Yoga, Soccer, Writing, Cooking, Live Music, Reading, Going to the Beach
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

10+ years with ages ranging from 8 months-14 years.

A valid family subscription package is required to contact Aupairs