Maryana



Photo

My name is

Maryana


Listing ID:

101247
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Brazil
  • Currently Living in: Brazil
  • Age: 27

About Me

Dear family,
I’m very happy for this opportunity since now, and I’m looking forward to meet you all ! You can expect my help for whatever you need related to the kids, you won’t only have a babysitter but also a friend ! Working with kids for me has always been a pleasure, even when they are having tantrums or crying their eyes out, I keep calm and try different strategies to calm them down, the Mum I used to work for used to say that she wasn’t never gonna be able to be as calm as me! Haha in fairness children tend to be easier with their caretaker than with the parents . I expect to have the evenings and weekends free to go out and explore (more than happy to stay in for few weekends if needed too). If the family speaks a language that’s not English I’m willing to learn it ! Any doubts or concerns send me a message anytime !! I’m a extremely calm person when it comes to kids, I’m very patient and understanding, I read blogs about children development and psychology in order to understand how best to deal/teach them. I’ve studied biology for five years and I’ve got a degree. Love photography, video making and gastronomy (cooking).
I’ve actually had an experience as au pair in London for nearly three years and as much as I knew my passion for children before, I was able to go further than only playing with them but teaching and taking care of them properly ! I had an awesome time with the two kids I looked after (5 months old boy and 3 years old girl) and for that reason and knowledge I’m more than happy to live that life again! I feel very confortable while with kids and I just love their curiosity and energy !! I’ve learned a lot , and yes I’ve gone through the ‘terrible two’ hahah but I’m still alive!! Because I’ve had a really good previous experience working as au pair for nearly three years, I’ve learnt so much and I was so happy that I just want to work with kids again! I miss it a lot, kids are incredible!


Personal Details

Town, City:
São Paulo
State, Region, County:
São Paulo
Education:
Biology degree
Languages you speak:
English and Portuguese
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Love pets
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Photography and gastronomy
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Almost three years experience with the same family.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.