• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

martina



Photo

My name is

martina


Listing ID:

103481
  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Italy
  • Currently Living in: Italia
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear host family,
First of all, I want to thank you for reading my letter and for giving me the chance to give you a little impression of me and the reasons why I would like to become an Au Pair.
My name is Martina and I’m at the age of 22. Me and my family live in a town near Milano. My parents and I live in a house where I grew up, with two cats: Totò e Macchietta.
I went to a professional school in Milano, and there I’ve done my graduation in 2016. Since September of the same year I have been enrolled in university, I am studying environmental and natural sciences, I really like studying science, but I need to take a break: for this I would like to do an year as au pair. I hope that this period of rest will help me in personal growth. I have a lot of hobbies, the main ones are cooking (especially baking), knitting, photography, reading and music. I also love watching movies and tv series.
Now I would like to tell you more about my experiences with children. Unfortunately, I don’t have little siblings, but I still worked a lot with children. I started as an animator in the oratory in 2011. over the following years, in addition to it, I babysit several children: my young neighbors, some school-age children and high school kids. I also helped some children with their homework when they needed it for about five years.
There are several reasons why I want to become an Au Pair. First, of course, is that I love children. It’s nice to see how they grow and learn every day. When there are children, they are not the only ones to learn, they are able to teach many things to adults too. With them every day there is something new to learn. I love the way they can love you, the innocence they put in relationships.
Becoming an au pair for me would mean improving my English skills, getting to know a different lifestyle, meeting new people and making new ties. Some time away from home will allow me to grow more as a person, to get to know me and improve myself. I am a slightly shy person initially, but however friendly, cheerful, reliable. I hope this letter will let you know me, even if it is a little. Hope to meet you soon, cheers!


Personal Details

Town, City:
lomazzo
State, Region, County:
lombardy
Your Religion:
cristian
Do you practise your religion?:
yes
Languages you speak:
italian, french, english.
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
i love pets!
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
yes, I do housework every day between dusting, vacuuming, washing floors, washing dishes, washing machines and everything you need.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
nope
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
kinitting, photography, cooking, baking, music, films.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Despite not having sibling, I have worked a lot with children. I've started taking care of the children of my neighbors, in 2011 I become an animator of the oratory and over the years I have treated several children from two years up to teenagers.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.