Marley



Photo

My name is

Marley


Listing ID:

101157
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Ireland
  • Currently Living in: Ireland
  • Age: 23

About Me

My name is Marley, I’m 23 and I’m from a small town called Kinsale in the south of Ireland. I recently graduated from University College Cork with a Master’s in Film and Screen Media having also received my Bachelor’s degree in the same field there. I have three sisters, one older and two younger and we are all very close. I am passionate about working with children and have a lot of experience in this area. I am responsible, caring and energetic and really enjoy looking after children of all ages and coming up with games and activities to entertain and educate them. I have recently been granted a Canadian visa under the IEC program and am looking to move there soon and I think working as an Au Pair would be a great way to be introduced to the country.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Kinsale
Passport held?:
Ireland
State, Region, County:
Cork
Your Religion:
None
Profession or Qualification:
Childminder
Education:
BA Film and Screen Media (1:1), MA Film and Screen Media (2:1)
Languages you speak:
English, Irish, French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
Dogs, Cats
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes: washing dishes, hoovering, ironing, changing beds, general cleaning
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
3 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Film & TV, Reading, Music - Listening, Playing Guitar, Singing, Photography, Dance, Walking, Swimming, Art,
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have looked after children since around 2013 as a part-time job while I was at university. Ages range from 1 year to 10 years old. I work as a babysitter for a number of families in my town on a casual basis, usual duties include playing with children, sometimes feeding dinner/bottles, changing nappes and putting to bed.
From September 2016 to May 2017 I worked as a childminder at the weekends for a 7 year old girl. Duties included games/activites, preparing lunch/dinner, bathing and sometimes putting to bed.

In the summer of 2016 and 2017 I worked with International House at their summer program in Cork. Students from abroad come to stay and are taught English in the morning. I was an assistant tutor and then manager of the Digital Media program that was run as part of the afternoon activities. We taught students (aged 8-16) stop-motion animation, photography and videography and helped them make practical projects. I also accompanied and supervised students on their evening and weekend activities and trips.

Preferred Target Country:
Canada
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.