• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Marissa Jo



Photo

My name is

Marissa Jo


Listing ID:

103989
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 27

About Me

Hello

I am pleased to present myself as a well-presented, vibrant and bubbly 27-year-old Indian woman. I am very well organized, with excellent verbal and written communication skills. I am hardworking and pride myself in excellence, you can always rely on me to have good work ethic and morals.

 

I have been an Au Pair in America for two years and I loved every minute of it. I was a part of a wonderful host family that has become my family (where I cared for a little girl from the age of 2) and shared many happy memories with them. I also had the opportunity to immerse myself in the American culture which was new and exciting and got to befriend many other Au Pairs from different parts of the world. I have had such a positive and welcoming experience as an Au Pair that I am now wanting to take on Canada in my next venture! I have vacationed in Canada twice and would love to return for work/travel.

 

I enjoy meeting new and exciting people. My hobbies include: photography, film, reading and writing, swimming, cycling, exercising, baking, caring for animals and taking on new adventures. I am smitten with travel, I look forward to exploring more places with amazing sites with vast culture. I enjoy good music, company and having fun exploring. I am very creative, active and enjoy outdoor activities and new learning experiences. I also enjoy documenting these experiences with my camera.

 

I am an experienced Au Pair with children of all ages. While caring for my kids I am able to become a kid myself in some aspects, that’s what makes the whole experience so enjoyable. I am left in awe of what my kids are able to do and what they can teach me, even as young as they are. Some of the activities that we enjoy doing are storytelling, coloring, playing board games, playing outside in the garden, baking and decorating cupcakes, riding our bikes, taking trips to the park and swimming.

 

I pride myself on being an upstanding role model for your kids. I believe that one should have strong morals and values that children can learn from and look up to, but also are willing and open to learning things from the vibrant and everchanging young minds that we care for. I love the way children see and interpret the world and those in it. They have a keen sense of imagination that I myself pride myself on as well.

 

 

I do my best to be a positive influence to many young people in hopes that they would do the same for the generation that follows them. Sure, there can be some challenging aspects as well – for example, if a child does not want to do their homework, eat their veggies or various other issues. I have found that there is always a way around these sticky situations if you handle them with gentle assertiveness, understanding and love. I always ensure that there is a comfortable atmosphere that is filled with love, protection and care for my kids, one that they know that they can be themselves in and thrive in, where they can grow into all that they are meant to be and more.

 

I love what I do and I am delighted to embark on this new journey of Au Pairing in Canada, the culture and daily living intrigue me; I would be delighted to be a part of that. I cannot wait to experience a new culture and being a part of a new family that I know I will grow to love and respect and vice versa.

 

Canadian culture is vastly different from the South African Indian culture and that for me is a welcomed challenge that I am ready to take on. Most of all I am really excited to be a part of my host kids’ life, to care for and love them as if they were my own family. I hope to make a memorable and lasting imprint on my host’s hearts and know that they would in turn do the same to mine.
Please contact me for references/ pictures of my time as an Au Pair/ travels. I have a Canadian Visitors visa that is valid for the next 5 years which I am aware that I can convert to a work permit. We could also schedule a video call to discuss further should you be interested, thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Marissa


Personal Details

Town, City:
Durban
Passport held?:
South Africa
State, Region, County:
Kwa-Zulu Natal
Your Religion:
Christian
Profession or Qualification:
Financial Advisor
Education:
Some college
Languages you speak:
English, Afrikaans, learning French and Spanish
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes, I love animals! I walk dogs in my spare time. I’m allergic to cats
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Keeping general areas clean and tidy. I always prefer my work space to be clean this gives me a clear headspace and I can do my job to the best of my ability.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Au Pair in the United States, Nanny jobs in my home country.

Preferred Target Country:
Canada
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.