Marisa



Photo

My name is

Marisa


Listing ID:

100831
  • Female
  • Updated 4 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: United States
  • Age: 20

About Me

I am an American student studying Hospitality and Hotel Management. I lived in Germany in 2016 and 2017 for a three month study term and fell in love with the culture, people, and cities. Since then, my passion for learning about Germany and sharing my own culture has grown. I would like to return for a longer period of time and really learn the language. My goal is to become fluent and be able to use it in my career. I am very interested in experiencing and providing an intercultural experience through the exchange of culture and providing care for families.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Taylorsville
Passport held?:
United States
State, Region, County:
North Carolina
Your Religion:
Christian
Profession or Qualification:
Hospitality
Education:
Bachelor of Science Hospitality Management
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, light housework including cleaning, laundry, and grocery shopping. Am willing to help with what is needed by the family.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

My experience for child/family care includes caring for two separate families.
One family had a newborn boy, and a two year old girl; both with very different personalities. I helped care for them for four years, until I left for college.
The other family had a 12 year old boy as well as a 10 year old boy. The 12 year old was diagnosed with downs syndrome, which enabled me to learn and gain experience in caring for children with special needs.

Preferred Target Country:
Germany
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.