Mariette – has a French passport



Photo

My name is

Mariette – has a French passport


Listing ID:

101790
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Ghana
  • Currently Living in: Ghana
  • Age: 20

About Me

My name is Mariette, but my friends call me Marie… some family members call me Kazia. I am a 20 year old French/Ghanaian but I grew up in Ghana with occassional visits to France.

I am quiet and shy but also a very friendly, caring and helpful person. I plan to study Psycholoogy in Europe – preferably in the Netherlands, France, Sweden and other student friendly European countries… in 2020. I wish to be a Child Psychologist one day and believe this would be a great experience for me and an opportunity for me to save up most of the pocket money I will receive for my education.

I have always been fascinated by the study of languages and culture. Hopefully, I have the wonderful opportunity to immerse myself in my host family’s culture and study a new language while I’m at it.

I am experienced with taking care of children (from 6 months). I have been catering to my little brother’s and cousins’ needs since they were babies so I have a fair idea of what to expect. My little brother Madiba is now 11 years old, a bit difficult to handle sometimes but we have a very close relationship since our parents aren’t around most of the time due to the business of their schedules.

A typical day requires me to wake up at 5.45am to help him get ready for school by 7.30am. He has a personal driver who takes him to school and brings him home around 4.30pm. While he’s gone, I do some house chores and help my mother prepare some snacks or dinner for the family. When my little brother comes back home, my mother(when she’s not too busy) and I help him out with his homework and make sure he takes his shower and does his personal studies later in the evening (after dinner).

Sometimes we watch TV shows or anime when he’s done studying. We have our arguments sometimes but our relationship is pretty good. Our weekends are pretty monotonous but we enjoy spending time doing the things we love together.

I enjoy bullet journalling, reading novels, drawing, listening to music, watching anime and movies, taking long walks, learning new languages and watching Youtube videos .

I am not a bad cook but I would love some guidance from the family – in terms of what they like and how they want their food to be prepared. I have no problem doing some housework. I am a neat person who cleans up after herself. I would love to help make life easier for my host family – I hate being a burden.

I want to become a nanny or au-pair because I love children and working with families and would love to learn a new language and culture. Like I said earlier, I want to be a child psychologist and I am very passionate about it.

If you choose me as your Nanny or Au Pair I will do everything humanly possible to help you in any way – to be a good friend and to take care of your child(ren). I’m sure this would be an amazing experience for both of us.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Accra
Passport held?:
France and Ghana
State, Region, County:
Greater Accra Region
Your Religion:
Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Student
Languages you speak:
English and Basic French
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
no
Likes Pets:
I don't like reptiles or insects. They scare me
Can you swim:
No
Housework experience:
Yes... cleaning, scrubbing, dusting, washing dishes, etc.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Noo allergies
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
bullet journalling, reading novels, drawing, listening to music, watching anime and movies, taking long walks, learning new languages and watching Youtube videos .
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

1. I helped take care of my brother from the age of 6months to 11 years.
2. I babysat some cousins within the same age range and
3. Unofficially helped out some kindergarten teachers when I was in Junior High school.

Preferred Target Country:
Australia
Austria
Belgium
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Hungary
Ireland
Italy
Japan
Luxembourg
Netherlands
Norway
South Korea
Sweden
Switzerland
United Kingdom
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.