Marianna



Photo

My name is

Marianna


Listing ID:

101109
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Ukraine
  • Currently Living in: Kyiv
  • Age: 27

About Me

  1. My name is Marianna. As of now, I am working in a top law office, but recently realised I want to get out of this super serious life, at least for a while)
    I live in Kyiv in a private house with 2 friends and 2 dogs. My family is also living in Kyiv, but they all are very busy grown-ups))

I am coming from a family of teachers – even my greatgrandfather was a head of school :), but somehow these days the job of teacher on the governmental level in my country is quite unappreciated, that is why I am working in the private law office as a translator and assistant.

I always had a passion for languages, and both English and Spanish I learned quite perfectly (in 2013 I did my master’s degree in Spanish philology, and also pedagogics), in my country in uni.

Last year I started learning German here in Kyiv in Goethe Institut, but realised that foreign language courses here are incomparable with many hours of training – possible either in university or when living in respective society.

I really enjoy children’s company and highly value their genuineness, their honesty (actually, I believe that quite many adults are to learn from kids long-forgotten truths and traits..) – and so normally I get along with kids very well and easily.
My interaction experience with teens is also something I am indeed proud of))

And so somehow the idea of combining the language learning with implementation of my love for kids and assisting the family in need for hands came to my mind and seemed very attractive to me.

Being elder sister, I learned what responsibility is in quite an early childhood.
While working in the big law firm, I got trained very well in terms of attention to details, quick reactions, flexibility.

I am practising sports – indoor cyclying (bicycles are not really safe to drive in Kyiv streets because behaviours of car drivers), swimming, fitness.

I do not smoke, not into alcohol, not into night-out parties, but love family activities and home parties.

I don’t really know how to cook meat (only chicken))), but love baking.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Kyiv
Passport held?:
Ukraine
State, Region, County:
Kyiv
Education:
Spanish philology, MA
Languages you speak:
English, Spanish, Russian, Ukrainian, German (a bit)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I love animals - dogs, cats
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
At home))
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Swimming, translations, films festivals
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have a younger sister

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.