• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

María Paula



Photo

My name is

María Paula


Listing ID:

103943
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Colombia
  • Currently Living in: Colombia
  • Age: 19

About Me

I want to express through this letter my reasons why you should choose me to care for your children, first of all as I said before I am a person very focused on what you really want and I am committed 100% to provide the best of me, I consider this opportunity unique because it would allow me to expand my mind to meet new people also improve myself out of my comfort zone the second would be that having experience in childcare.

I am a collaborative, understanding, loving, hardworking, and grateful person who likes to expand his knowledge, learn new things every day, be surrounded by positive people who are supportive, and bring you things in life. I grew up in a safe environment where I help develop my personality and be more confident myself, I consider myself a determined, positive person who knows how to face problems in the best way, who never gives up at the first obstacle, as for my friendships are few because I have learned to choose my real friends they have supported me in difficult situations and we have shared many moments that were really wonderful also appreciate my family they are my main reason to move forward and fight for my goals. In 2019 I studied my Diplomado English for management to obtain my B2+ level certificate and finished my cooking technician. I currently work for a Teleperformance International company in customer service and I’m studying to be a nurse.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Pacho
Passport held?:
Colombia
State, Region, County:
Cundinamarca
Profession or Qualification:
University Student
Education:
Yes
Languages you speak:
Spanish, English, português
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Gluten
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I love read books, dance salsa and folklore I practice classical guitar and volleyball
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I work as a party recreationist in 2019 and in 2020- 2021 as an English teacher for children, young and adults people.
And of course, as a baby sitting from 2019 to the present day, I help children to wake up, have breakfast, lunch and dinner, take care of their clothes and their personal objects, and go to sleep. We do a lot of activities, like crafts, games, etc...
I teach them values like responsibility, respect, honesty, discipline, and others.
I usually work with the youngest children, from 3 to 5 years old. With them we do psychomotor games, we play with different balls and we go to the swimming pool because it helps them to relax their muscles and at the same time stimulates the brain one hour a day.
The part I like the most is reading them a story, teaching them words, seeing how they develop their imagination and creativity day by day.
Moreover, I taken care of a sweet 8 years girl, I used to pick up her from school and we spent afternoons together, playing at home mostly because she was really a patient kid. On the opposite side, I take care of two brothers, the older one is 12 years old and 9 years the little brother. They have a high level of energy, so the time I spend with them we go out, to the park but it depends on the weather or I look for entertainment activities for them.
Also, I would add that I have driven since when I got the license, reason why I could be a good option if I´d have to take them somewhere.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.