• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Marcos



Photo

My name is

Marcos


Listing ID:

104007
  • Male
  • Updated 4 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Brazil
  • Currently Living in: Brazil
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear future host family,

with this letter I would like to give you a first impression of me and my life.
My name is Marcos and I live in a big town called Caucaia which is in the Northeast of Brazil. I live together with my parents (Marcos and Eliane) and my brother Isaías.I also have a step sister on her mother’s side called Cheiliane.My father is vigilant but now he’s unemployed . My mom is diarist. My brother and my step sister are studying for apply to university. I am currently studying computer enginneering at university. I would like to be a programming tutor to teach kids and youngers how coding programs and maybe games. I got my driver’s license in August 2018 and I drive every day. I just have experience with cars with gear shift because in Brazil is more commom, but I can learn how to drive car with gear automatics.

I would describe myself as reliable, open-minded, polite, helpful, ambitious, creative and patient. Besides I am always punctual, I am good in making plans, and in always having a plan B, and I am very organized. In my free time I like to spend time playing instruments, cooking, going out with friends and practicing sports. Another interest of mine is singing, even though I am not a good singer.

Finally, let me answer the essential question: Why do I want to become an Au pair? The simplest answer is: I love children. I love to see them smiling, their shining eyes, their happiness when they learn something new and their imagination. I like to see them growing up and spending time with them. Besides I would like to get to know the American way of life and different cultures. I want to spent Christmas and Thanksgiving with you, celebrate the 4th of July and so on. It would be great to become more independent and self-confident during this year abroad.

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon and I hope we will spent a great time with each other!
Best wishes,
Marcos


Personal Details

Town, City:
Fortaleza
Passport held?:
Brazil
State, Region, County:
Ceara
Your Religion:
Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
Christian
Profession or Qualification:
Computer Engineering
Education:
Computer Engineering - IFCE
Languages you speak:
Portuguese and English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Dogs and Cats
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I worked as housekeeper in a Resort in Virginia
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Music, Instruments, Books, Reading, Beach, Travelling
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

Now I would like to tell you something about my childcare experience.The first experience in the field of childcare I gained at the age of 19 years. I looked after for a 1 year kid named Ian, he is friend's son and my responsabily was look after him and we had a lot of fun together. We did a lot of things together like playing games, going to the playground and painting papers. Furthermore, I helped putting him to bed or making some snacks for him.The biggest childcare experience I made and I have making is at a Day care center for children. I have been volunteering at Laura's 'Day care center for children' together with Laura e her daugthers in a group of around 12 children from ages 1 to 7. We play a lot, inside as well as outside, we eat breakfast together and I help boys to dress when we were going outside for example.

Preferred Target Country:
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.