My name is


Listing ID:

  • Female
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: Colombia
  • Currently Living in: san salvador
  • Age: 24

About Me

Dear future host family,

I’m Marcela, I’m 24 years old. I’m from Santander in Colombia. Let me tell you something about my land. I was born in Bucaramanga. I grew up in this sunny and quiet place and good people. I lived here with my parents, Elisa Jairo, and my five brothers until 2016. In December of that year, I moved to El Salvador to study the undergraduate program in Psychology.
I have lived 15 years in Bogotá with my family and 2 years in San Salvador, with my boyfriend. It has given me the opportunity to travel and meet many people from different places. Being away from home and dealing with very different people has helped me to mature and grow as a person. I have learned to be more patient, tolerant and can communicate better to resolve misunderstandings.

I am a responsible, nice girl, very patient and empathetic. In my daily routine, I am organized, resolute and dynamic. I enjoy having quality time with my family, friends and also with my dog. In addition, I am a person who wants to do many things, I like to discover new things: people, places, cultures


Personal Details

Town, City:
Passport held?:
El Salvador
State, Region, County:
El Salvador
Profession or Qualification:
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
Confident to drive in your target country?:
Can you swim:
Housework experience:
yes i have experience.
Do you smoke:
Criminal Records:
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Childcare Experience:

Experience with children
As for my experience with children, I started at a young age taking care of my family's children, in the summer, I helped them wake up, have breakfast, lunch and dinner, to take care of their clothes and their personal belongings and to go to sleep. We did many activities, such as crafts or games. I taught them values ​​such as responsibility, respect for others and nature, thanks and love. At the end of the secondary school, I carried out 480 hours of student social service work in the kindergarten '' La casita de Mickey Mouse '' ', there I helped the students from 3 to 12 years old to do their homework and do recreation for them.
I add that I have a driver's license, so it could be a good option if I had to take them somewhere.

The reason I decided to do this is because of the pleasure of making an adventure in another country in a family environment, which I really value. I am very excited about this opportunity, I know that living with your children and with you, in a different country like the United States, will increase my personal experience and I will learn a lot from your culture. In the same way, I would love to be part of your family.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
United States
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.