• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Maélys



Photo

My name is

Maélys


Listing ID:

104091
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: France
  • Currently Living in: Limoges, France
  • Age: 23

About Me

Hello !

My name is Maélys, I am a 23 years old french student.

Currently, I live in Limoges where I am a student in apprenticeship in webdesign until the 12th of january. Willing to change career path, I will be starting a new degree in FLE (Français Langue Etrangère). I will study to teach French as a foreign language. This is a remote degree with low volume of hours so I can learn from anywhere in the world as long as there is Internet connection. For this degree it is mandatory to learn a new language (25h). What a better way than to do it abroad ?

Interested in education, learning, writing, speaking foreign languages … Teaching to and learning from children is a great opportunity to have a multicultural experience ! As for my education :

I have a high school degree (called “baccalaureat” ou “bac” in French) in Literature and Fine Arts, so I would love to do artistic activities with your children. Then I studied administration, management and business which would correspond to a bachelor degree.  Finally I am currently in a 1 year degreee in webdesign and communications.

Despite not having experience as an au pair or babysitter, know that I have other experiences with children :

As a teenager, I was a volunteer in my Basketball club to initiate and coach young players from 5 to 7 years old. I did this for 4 years and it was an amazing experience. I also accompagnied my neighbour’s daughter to her handball practices several times.

Then, as a student I gave1-1 english classes to an intern in medical school to help her prepare a humanitarian trip. I also helped a 14 years old girl with her homework multiple times.

 

I am the second of a 3 children family. I have a big sister and a little brother so I know what it’s like to live with siblings. French is my native language but I also speak English fluently (C1 level) and Spanish at an intermediate level (B2 level). I would love to learn Portuguese or Russian as my 4th language but am open to other oppotunities.

It’s been 2 years since I have my driver’s license (both manual and automatic cars). I am acustomed to doing long distance drives twice a months for a year as well (up to 2h30).

I would love to do manual activities, read books, cook, go to the parc, play basketball, cycling, hiking, puzzles or cardboard games with your children. I know how to do laundry, washing dishes, cooking, …. I live on my own for 5 years now and my Mom taught me a lot of things as a teenager.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Limoges
Passport held?:
France
State, Region, County:
Nouvelle-Aquitaine
Profession or Qualification:
Student apprentice in webdesign
Languages you speak:
French (native), English (fluent, C1+ level), Spanish (B2 level)
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I love cats, I tolerate dogs (they usually like me, I'm just slightly afraid of them, it's a work in progress...)
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I live on my own since I am 18 years old. I worked 3 times 2 months in a camp resort called Pomport Beach and did cleaning for new entries in mobile-homes.
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Basketball, Reading, Writing, Personal development, Cooking, ..
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

4 years as a basketball coach for 5 to 7 years old children.
2 months as a 1-1 english teacher to another student
1 month helping a 14 years old girl to do her homework.

Preferred Target Country:
Portugal
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.