• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Lydia



Photo

My name is

Lydia


Listing ID:

103607
  • Female
  • Updated 1 day ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United States
  • Currently Living in: Wisconsin, USA
  • Age: 22

About Me

Hello there!

My name is Lydia and I am a 22 year old from Wisconsin, USA. I work as a barista at a local coffee shop, and in my free time I love to paint, do photography, travel, and read. I have been working as a barista for the last 3 1/2 years, as well as attending a 2 year college in my hometown to further my studies.

After I graduated high school, I spent a year abroad, where I attended Capernwray Hall in England, a part of Torchbearers International. I spent 3 months in England, another 3 months in Sweden, and 3 months in India. My time abroad has been one of the most influential experiences of my life, and the opportunity to study abroad is something I’ve been exceptionally thankful for.

I love spending time with young people, and the opportunity and ability to spend time with and invest in children and adolescents is something I believe is very valuable. Even in daily tasks and responsibilities, I think there is good in having someone you look up to to help and encourage you, as well as being there for the more intentional work involved in school.

I am excited to get to spend time working with another family and getting to know other parts of the world, as my family means so much to me! I live in the same local area as my older brother and his family, my second older brother and his family, and my parents. It is a blessing to be a part of their lives as well as include them in mine! I live with my parents and my dog in a small apartment in Brookfield, Wisconsin.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Brookfield,
Passport held?:
USA
State, Region, County:
Wisconsin
Your Religion:
Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Barista
Education:
Associates Degree
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
Gluten, Dairy
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
Criminal Record Details (if any):
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I love music, art, photography, as well as bicycling and hiking!
Childcare Experience:

I have spent time working in nursery and daycare in church on Sundays, and have babysat throughout my life. During high school, I watched two kids, 9-12, whom I watched at home, helped with homework, and drove to their various activities. I have young cousins whom I also watched during the summers growing up.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.