• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Luke



Photo

My name is

Luke


Listing ID:

103806
  • Male
  • Updated 2 weeks ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: South Africa
  • Age: 22

About Me

Dear Host Family,

Thank you for taking the time to read my message.

My name is Luke and I am 22years old. I am living with my both my parents, my 20 year old brother, my 15 year old sister ,four dogs,6 cats and one bird in Boksburg, which is a small city in South Africa.

In my spare time, I love cooking, cleaning, reading, studying and doing laundry. The last year and a half I worked at a kids soccer club and was assigned to teach the youngest group of children the basics of soccer. In between the short exercise lessons I was responsible for entertaining the children and we had lots of fun playing hide and seek, doing face paintings, colouring ins and many more games. I aslo took care of more than 3 infants till the age of 7.

I also love reading, especially English novels. One of my favorite authors is Willbhur Smith and I can’t wait to have access to an English Library to browse through all the novels like!” .

“I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big brother for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me master more difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don’t want to listen to me.
I expect that in the first couple of days I will be exhausted at night because I guess taking care of children the whole time can be tiring. But I am sure that I will adapt to the new tasks and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you.
Living with me is really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have to follow your house rules. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.
I have never spent longer time abroad except from holidays but I am used to not seeing either my dad or my mom for one or two weeks so I don’t think I will become particular home sick. And from the South Africa it is a short flight home to South Africa in case I wanted to visit my family in case you don’t need me on a weekend
I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. The information I have read so far sounds really interesting. I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you.
Thank you for reading my letter and kind regards,
Luke


Personal Details

Town, City:
Boksburg
Passport held?:
South Africa
State, Region, County:
Gauteng
Your Religion:
Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
Yes
Profession or Qualification:
Little Kickers
Education:
Diploma in human Anatomy and physiology
Languages you speak:
English, Afrikaans
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
All kinds of pets.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Cleaning, cooking, laundry, baking, food preparation, gardening
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
None
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Swimming, playing animated games, cooking, cleaning
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have worked with three infants for about 5-6 years and I still keep in contact with these kids and their parents. During this experience I prepared food for the infants, cleaned their dippers, bathe them, dress them, play with them, feed them and put them to sleep.

I also worked for Little Kickers where I worked with more than 200 kids for 1 year and 4 months during this time I taught kids from. The age of 18 months -7 years old how to tell their colour follow instructions, how to kick a ball how to play ball games and how to co-ordinate their skills with a soccer ball i have more than 500 hours working with these kids.

During the lock down period I babysitter my cousin's 2 daughters where I than tutored a 5 year old played with her and be creative with her, the baby i prepared her meals, fed her, dressed her and put her to sleep.

I also tutored kids age 10-18 years old and be creative and playful with them and their parents.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.