Lucy



Photo

My name is

Lucy


Listing ID:

100431
  • Female
  • Updated 8 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: United Kingdom
  • Age: 18

About Me

Dear family,

My name is lucy and I am 18 years old, recently finished studying at college. I live at home with my younger sister who is 14 years of age, my mum and my step dad. I also have an older brother who studies at Exeter university.

I aspire to be a midwife, but have first decided to take a gap year where I wish to travel and work as an au pair for up to 9 months. I am taking an extra biology Alevel in July 2018 (studying online) in order to meet entry requirements for university.

I am a friendly, caring and compassionate being who loves spending time teaching and supporting young children. I am apart Cirencester baptist church, and prayer meetings every Wednesday with my local friends. Church is a big part of my life, and I hope wherever I end up on my gap year I am able to share my faith and love for Jesus.
On Sundays, I often help lead the Sunday schools for children between the ages of 3 and 6. This has given me significant experience in care for younger children and helped influence my desire to work as an au pair.
I have also had a couple of weeks work experience at a nursery called the Cirencester opportunities group, a place aimed for pre-school aged children with learning disabilities and also international children who are new to the country do not speak very good English. Here, I was able to interact with the children, teaching them how to read and write, and also speech therapy. I really enjoyed this experience and it gave me a very good understanding of how young children learn from one another, while also teaching me personally how to deal with difficult situations.
In my free time I read a lot of books, paint and walk my dogs. I am very passionate about these things and would like them to be apart of bringing something new to children’s lives.
I am excited to start a new journey, in a foreign country, where I can gain more independence and share my heart with different people while exploring a completely new culture.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Gloucestershire
Passport held?:
U.K.
State, Region, County:
U.K.
Your Religion:
Christian
Do you practise your religion?:
Baptist church
Education:
Gcses and a levels
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
no
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes, I regularly cook for myself and clean
Do you have any nut or food allergies?:
No
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
8 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Swimming, reading, painting, dog walks
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

2 weeks work experience in Cirencester opportunity group
Child minding
Baby sitting regularly
Sunday school

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.