• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Lucy



Photo

My name is

Lucy


Listing ID:

103394
  • Female
  • Updated 2 months ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: United Kingdom
  • Age: 17

About Me

Hello host family! My name is Lucy and I live in the South-West countryside of England. I am in my final year of sixth form studying Alevel Photography and Digital Media Studies. I also have a part time job and volunteer as well. I would love to work as an Au Pair after my studies, I am keen to join and support a family. I really enjoy working with children and have volunteered at my local primary school for 7 months now, along with being a regular babysitter. This has given me great experience in understanding how to interact with a variety of children.

I would describe my personality as a happy and caring person who looks out for others. I am an honest and hardworking person who likes to pursue my goals. I am fun loving but serious when necessary. I really enjoy spending time with younger children, looking after them and helping them to develop.

I would love to become an Au Pair as I really enjoy being with children. I would really like to live in a different country, experience the culture and learn a new language. Being an Au Pair would enable me to achieve these ambitions as well as becoming a valued part of a family.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Wiltshire
Passport held?:
United Kingdom
State, Region, County:
Swindon
Education:
GSCEs
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I have a kitten but I am very comfortable around animals and love spending time with them.
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I oftern help with the housework by cleaning up , washing dishs and the laundary. I also cook for family as well and have been brought up to help around the house.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
I love sport and have been playing in my school Netball team, for which I am the captain. I go swimming regularly as I find it relaxing and I also take part in my local Athletics team. I have been to many sporting events competing with local teams I really enjoy this as it makes me feel part of a team. I have been going to an acting club for many years and have achieved up to Grade 6 in the exams, it has built my confidence up and has taught me a range of different skills. The age range ran from 5 to 18 and being one of the older ones I helped coach the younger members. At the end of the year we always had a group performance,for which I was able to help produce and organise. At home I cook a lot for my family and enjoy experimenting with new recipes, as when I was younger I baked with my Grandma making cakes and different dishes which have fond memories.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have been volunteering at my local primary school with a class of 9 year olds for 7 months every week, which has enabled me to learn about how to work with children. It has given me an understanding of the different needs and challanges that children have. The school made me responsible for groups of children when learning and doing activities. I really enjoy going to the school as I have developed a relationship with children in the class.
I also regularly babysit in my surrounding villages making me responsible for children that I look after, I have developed trust within families as they rely on me.
I have helped run various sporting events with primary schools which invloved me teaching them the games and being responsible for their wellbeing. It was very rewarding to see the children develop the skills that I had taught them and having fun at the same time.

Preferred Target Country:
Italy
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.