• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Lorraine



Photo

My name is

Lorraine


Listing ID:

103694
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: South Africa
  • Currently Living in: Fourways
  • Age: 25

About Me

Hello Family 🤗

I hope this  finds you well & in good health . My name is Lorraine, I am a 25 year-old female born and bred In South Africa. I come from a big family of 6 and I’m the second born of four children.

As far as academics are concerned, i was trained by one of the biggest technology companies, Dell, as a systems engineer and worked for them for 2 years. Recently I was pursuing studies in business administration and couldn’t finish due to financial constraints.

I’ve worked in different roles for reputable companies in the country. From administrative roles to directorship. This is one of my advantages that I’m well rounded, flexibly and have a strong will to learn.

When it comes to child care experience, I have 4 years paid au pair experience and I have also always looked after children in informal contexts as I come from a big family. I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. I’m punctual and respectful. Have great communication skills. I’m a good listener and pay attention to small details. I’m very active, I’m motivated and goal oriented. Confident to say I’m fit enough to be a mentor to your kids as I have other teenagers and youths I’m mentoring, particularly in academics, lifestyle and entrepreneurship.

I am eager to leverage my skills and experience to contribute to your family.

Based on my understanding of your position and your family, here are some aspects of my background that seem most relevant to meet your needs:

•Demonstrated ability to supervise children

• Well-versed in picking up dropping off children at school or after-school activities.

• Adept at supporting children to do homework.

• A long-term interest in performing light housework, laundry, and Ironing.

• Practical skills in running errands and shopping.

When it comes to leisure and hobbies , I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, going for walks, traveling, and reading a good book, board games like chess and playing sports, my favourite is tennis and I enjoy swimming too. I can play a few musical instruments and do enjoy creative activities as well. I’m outgoing and adventurous !

I have a small tutoring company where we offer tutoring and homework assistance especially in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) subjects. I’ll be delighted to tutor as part of my service offering to you as your Au Pair.

As an enthusiastic Au Pair, I will be grateful for a chance to become part of your lovely family and offer the best of my services.

Hoping to hear from you. Thank you for your time and consideration.

 

Yours sincerely,

Lorraine 😊

 


Personal Details

Town, City:
Johannesburg
State, Region, County:
South Africa
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
I’m a big animal Lover !
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
Yes
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
Sports, outdoor adventures, reading, board games and playing musical instruments
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have been tutoring for 6 years now and au pairing for 4.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.