• Call now on: +44(0)20 7097 5135
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Placing Au Pairs and Nannies globally since 1994

Lindsay



Photo

My name is

Lindsay


Listing ID:

103793
  • Female
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Nationality - Country of Birth: United Kingdom
  • Currently Living in: Scotland
  • Age: 19

About Me

Hello, my name is Lindsay. I live and work in a rural area in Southern Scotland. I am a highly motivated, caring, positive and outgoing person who loves working with children, adventures and travel.
I am employed as a Swim Teacher and Lifeguard by the local council teaching children from the age or 3-16.
As a result of the pandemic, swimming pools closed, so I initially chose to work for four months in junior schools, assisting with teaching Physical Education classes. I have since retrained as a Community Support Care worker and travel around our local community, assisting with the day to day care of the vulnerable and elderly.
I have always wanted to travel and work with children from a young age and would love to broaden my horizons into other cultures and ways of life.
I am a very active and outdoorsy person as I have grown up in the countryside with my family who are also outdoor enthusiasts. I love sports and I am a member of athletics, field hockey and swimming clubs where I both participate and help out with coaching and I also, cycle and hike whenever I have the opportunity.
I am very hardworking, trustworthy and honest and always strive to complete everything I do, to the best of my ability.

I would love the opportunity to get involved and assist with a fun and outgoing family.


Personal Details

Town, City:
Jedburgh
Passport held?:
British
State, Region, County:
Scottish Borders
Profession or Qualification:
Life guard
Languages you speak:
English
Hold a current and clean driving license?:
yes
Confident to drive in your target country?:
yes
Likes Pets:
Yes I love animals and have a family dog
Can you swim:
Yes
Housework experience:
I regularly do housework in my family home including laundry, sweeping floors, cleaning dishes and tidying up.
Do you smoke:
No
Criminal Records:
No
How long will you be available?:
6-12 months
Hobbies and Interests:
My main hobbies are sports and meeting friends and travelling. I am in multiple sports clubs including hockey, swimming and athletics. I swam competitively up to National level but now just do swim for fun. During the summer of 2020 I did a lot of hiking with my friend including climbs up Ben Nevis and Scafell Pike. My friends and I enjoy going on road trips round Scotland and to the beach. We also love having BBQs and garden parties on summer evenings. I love traveling and whenever I have the opportunity I set off with either my family or friends and have spent time in Italy, France and Spain and been on weekend breaks to Prague, Krakow and Budapest. I am hoping to spend a lot more time travelling over the next few years.
Do you want to live with the famiy?:
Yes
Childcare Experience:

I have quite a lot of experience working and caring for children. I work as a swim teacher at my local swimming pool, where I take swimming lessons for all abilities and all ages from 3-16. I take group lessons which can be up to 8 children which takes lots of patience. I also deliver 1:1 lessons, both for my employers and for the children of my friends and family.
During my Easter and Summer school holidays I have worked for a local Leisure company where I have delivered in Sports and Creative Activity Clubs. This has provided me further experience of working with a wide variety of children. It has taught me how to be patient and also to think on my feet when children require further support in activities. I always ensure that I value and respect every child that I am with and try to provide them with the best experience possible, so that they leave for the day with a smile on their face.
I also have done babysitting within my family and friends.

Preferred Target Country:
any country
To message Aupairs directly we can upgrade your subscription to include direct messaging. To upgrade, click this link and choose one of the 3 available paid subscription packages. Once payment is received we’ll upgrade your subscription and notify you once messaging is available - Thank you.